Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire

Centre de Connaissances

   

Souligne la rentabilité sur la responsabilité. Explication de la Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire.

Sommaire

  1. Résumé
  2. Forum
  3. Meilleures Pratiques
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Ressources
  6. Imprimer

Introduction

Au cours des 200 dernières années, l'influence du milieu des affaires sur notre société s'est rapidement et énormément développée. Aucun miracle à ce que le but d'entreprise qu'elles devraient servir est examiné par beaucoup de gens de milieux différents, comprenant :

  • Universitaires dans les domaines des sciences économiques, la loi, les sciences politiques et la sociologie,
  • Éthique des affaires et scientifiques philosophiques,
  • Partenaires Politiques, syndicats, diverses communautés, écologistes, et
  • Médias et grand public.

Dans les pays avec une économie de marché l'on convient généralement que les entreprises devraient poursuivre une rentabilité économique. Cependant beaucoup de gens conviendraient de même que les organisations ont également certaines responsabilités sociales. Rentabilité économique et responsabilité sociale devraient être combinées dans un monde idéal, toutefois il est clair qu'elles soient au moins partiellement contradictoires.

D'une part, les entreprises doivent faire des bénéfices pour survivre. Spécifiquement, les entreprises doivent fournir un rendement supérieur de leurs capitaux propres à celui qui serait réalisé par les actionnaires si ils déposaient leur argent sur un compte bancaire libre de risque. Les bénéfices qui sont fait créent la confiance des investisseurs et sont habituellement reflétées dans un prix des actions plus élevé, ce qui facilite la tâche de l'entreprise pour qu'elle puisse réaliser ses objectifs. Les bénéfices sont non seulement un résultat, mais également une source de santé concurrentielle de l'entreprise et de richesse.

D'autre part, les entreprises sont des réseaux des partenaires et de personnes qui travaillent ensemble vers un but partagé et pas seulement « des machines économiques ». Les employés représentent de nos jours une partie de la valeur de n'importe quelle entreprise (capital intellectuel). Pour motiver les personnes à travailler dur pour les intérêts de l'entreprise, un niveau de confiance doit être établi avec eux. De même il est important que la confiance se développe entre l'organisation et son environnement externe (clients, fournisseurs, gouvernement, et groupes d'intérêts). Une telle confiance peut seulement se développer à partir d'un sentiment sécurisant perçu, celui des intérêts de tous les individus et des partenaires sont pris en considération.
 

Qu'est-ce que la Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire. Description


La Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire (Shareholder Value Perspective) souligne la rentabilité sur la responsabilité et voit les organisations principalement comme les instruments de ses propriétaires. Les partisans de la valeur d'actionnaire croient que le succès d'une organisation peut être mesuré par des choses comme le cours d'actions, les dividendes et le profit. Ils considèrent la Gestion de partenariat plutôt comme des moyens que comme une fin / objectif en soi. Ils croient que la responsabilité sociale n'est pas un sujet pour les organisations, et pensent que la société est mieux servie par les organisations poursuivant un intérêt personnel et l'efficacité économique.


La Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire et les partenaires

La philosophie de la valeur d'actionnaire n'est pas sourdes aux demandes adressées aux entreprises par d'autres partenaires que les actionnaires. Cependant, reconnaître qu'il est opportun (instrumental) d'être attentif aux partenaires ne signifie pas que c'est l'objectif de l'entreprise de les servir. L'objectif d'une entreprise est en premier lieu de maximiser la valeur d'actionnaire, dans qu'est-ce que légalement permis. Les partisans de la Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire sont convaincus que la société est mieux servie par le raisonnement économique. La responsabilité pour l'emploi, les communautés locales, l'environnement, le bien-être du consommateur, et les développements sociaux ne sont pas des sujets d'organisations, mais devraient plutôt être traités par les individus et les gouvernements. En poursuivant un intérêt personnel clair et en préservant les relations basées sur le marché entre l'entreprise et tous les partenaires, la poursuite de la valeur maximale pour les actionnaires aura également pour conséquence de maximiser la richesse sociale.


Forum de Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire
  How does Trust Lead to Profitability?
Do you know any specific figures that support the notion that higher trust in an organization will result in higher profits. I am looking for numerical facts, not hearsay....
     
 
  Types of Shareholders / Investors
In what way(s) can we group shareholders? What are the differences between these various types of investors? Thanks for your inputs......
     
 
  Shareholder Value is the End
The Shareholder value principle is nothing else than the beginning of the end for a company. I've been facing years ago with a situation where I was involved in advanced project management when The CEO retired and a new one was nominated. The formal ...
     
 

Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire Groupe d'Intérêt Spécial


Groupe d'Intérêt Spécial

Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire Enseignement & Evènements


Trouvez des formations, séminaires et évènements


Meilleures Pratiques - Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire Premium

Expert Tips (ENG) - Shareholder Value Perspective Premium

Ressources - Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire Premium
 

Nouvelles

Actionnaire Perspective
     
 

Nouvelles

Actionnaire Rentabilité
     
 

Vidéos

Actionnaire Perspective
     
 

Vidéos

Actionnaire Rentabilité
     
 

Présentations

Actionnaire Perspective
     
 

Présentations

Actionnaire Rentabilité
     
 

Plus

Actionnaire Perspective
     
 

Plus

Actionnaire Rentabilité
     

Comparez la Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire avec : Gestion Basée sur la Valeur  |  Perspective de Valeur Partenaire  |  Modèle de Mission d'Ashridge  |  Coeur de Compétence  |  Principes de Clarkson  |  Engagement Partenarial Intrinsèque  |  Gestion Stratégique de Partenaire  |  Analyse des Partenaires  |  La Carte des Partenaires  |  Intention Stratégique  |  Sept Surprises pour les Nouveaux Présidents  |  Spirales Dynamiques  |  But Moral


Retour vers la page des disciplines de Management : Changement & Organisation  |  Prise de décision et Évaluation  |  Éthique et Responsabilité  |  Finances et investissement  |  Stratégie


Plus de Méthodes, Modèles et Théorie de Management

Special Interest Group Leader

Vous ici


Au sujet de 12manage | Publicité | Lien avec nous | Confidentialité | Conditions de service
Copyright 2016 12manage - La voie rapide vers la direction générale. V14.1 - Dernière mise à jour : 3-12-2016. Tout les noms TM par leurs propriétaires.

Shareholder Value Perspective

Knowledge Center





Emphasizing profitability over responsibility. Explanation of Shareholder Value Perspective.


Introduction

Over the last 200 years, the influence of business corporations on our society has grown quickly and tremendously. No wonder that the corporate purpose they should serve is discussed by many people with different backgrounds, including:

  • Academics in the fields of economics, law, political science and sociology,
  • Business ethics and philosophic scientists,
  • Political parties, labor unions, various communities, environmentalists, and
  • Media and the general public.

In countries with a market economy it is generally agreed that companies should pursue economic profitability. However many people would likewise agree that organizations also have certain social responsibilities. Profitability and responsibility can and should be combined in an ideal world, however it is clear that they are at least partially contradictory.

On the one hand, businesses must make profits for surviving. Specifically, corporations must provide a higher return on their equity capital than would be realized by the shareholders if they deposited their money on a risk-free bank account. The profits that are made create trust from investors and are usually reflected in higher share-prices, which make it easier for the company to realize its goals. The profits are not only a result, but also a source of corporate competitive health and wealth.

On the other hand, companies are networks of parties and people working together towards a shared goal and not merely 'economic machines'. Employees nowadays represent a major part of the value of any company (intellectual capital). To motivate people to work hard for the interests of the company, a level of trust must be built with them. Likewise it is important for trust to develop between the organization and its external environment (customers, suppliers, government, and interest groups). Such trust can only grow from the perceived secure feeling, that the interests of all individuals and stakeholders are taken into account.
 

What is The Shareholder Value Perspective. Description


The Shareholder Value Perspective emphasizes profitability over responsibility and sees organizations primarily as instruments of its owners. Shareholder Value proponents believe that the success of an organization can be measured by things as share price, dividends and economic profit. They regard Stakeholder Management rather as a means than as an end/purpose in itself. They believe that social responsibility is not a matter for organizations, and think that society is best served by organizations pursuing self-interest and economic efficiency.


The Shareholder Value Perspective and Stakeholders

The Shareholder Value philosophy is not blind for the demands placed on corporations by other stakeholders than the shareholders. However, recognizing that it is expedient (instrumental) to pay attention to stakeholders does not mean that it is the corporation's purpose to serve them. The purpose of a company is first and foremost to maximize shareholder value, within what is legally permissible. Advocates of the Shareholder Value Perspective are convinced that society is best served by economic rationale. Responsibility for employment, local communities, the environment, consumer welfare, and social developments are not organizational matters, but should be dealt with by individuals and governments. By pursuing enlightened self-interest and by maintaining market based relations between the corporation and all stakeholders, the pursuing of maximal value for the shareholders will also result in maximizing societal wealth.


Special Interest Group - Shareholder Value Perspective


Special Interest Group (35 members)


Forum - Shareholder Value Perspective  

Discussions about Shareholder Value Perspective.


  Types of Shareholders / Investors
In what way(s) can we group shareholders? What are the differences between these various types of investors? Thanks for (...)
 
 
 
 
Hot How does Trust Lead to Profitability?
Do you know any specific figures that support the notion that higher trust in an organization will result in higher prof (...)
 
 
 
 
  Shareholder Value is the End
The Shareholder value principle is nothing else than the beginning of the end for a company. I've been facing years ago (...)
 
 
 
 

Best Practices - Shareholder Value Perspective

Here you find the most valuable discussions from the past.



Expert Tips - Shareholder Value Perspective

Here you will find advices by experts.



Resources - Shareholder Value Perspective

Here you find powerpoint presentations, micro-learning videos and further information sources.


The Purpose of Business: Stockholder versus Stakeholder Theories

Stakeholder Analysis; Stakeholder Commitment (...)
 

An Emerging Third Way

Erosion of Shareholder Value (...)
 

Shareholder Value and Employee Interests: Intersections Between Corporate Governance, Corporate Law and Labour Law

Shareholder value, Australia (...)
 

Interview Mintzberg on the Flaws of Shareholder Value

Discussing Shareholder Value Perspective, Trainings, Workshops (...)
 

Negotiated Shareholder Value

Recent Changes in Germany (...)
 

The purpose of the corporation: Shareholder-value maximization?

Shareholder value, corporate target, corporate governance (...)
 

Compare with the Shareholder Value Perspective: Value Based Management  |  Stakeholder Value Perspective  |  Ashridge Mission Model  |  Core Competence  |  Clarkson Principles  |  Intrinsic Stakeholder Commitment  |  Strategic Stakeholder Management  |  Stakeholder Analysis  |  Stakeholder Mapping  |  Strategic Intent  |  Seven Surprises  |  Spiral Dynamics  |  Moral Purpose  |  Strategic Management


Return to Management Hub: Change & Organization  |  Decision-making & Valuation  |  Ethics & Responsibility  |  Finance & Investing  |  Strategy


More Management Methods, Models and Theory

Special Interest Group Leader

You here? Sign up for free


 


About 12manage | Advertising | Link to us / Cite us | Privacy | Suggestions | Terms of Service
© 2019 12manage - The Executive Fast Track. V15.2 - Last updated: 15-12-2019. All names ™ of their owners.