Boucle d'OODA
(John Boyd)

Centre de Connaissances

   

Guerre de l'information. Explication de la boucle OODA de John Boyd.

Sommaire

  1. Résumé
  2. Forum
  3. Meilleures Pratiques
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Ressources
  6. Imprimer

La boucle OODA (Observez, Orientez, Décidez, et Agit) est un concept de stratégie d'information pour la guerre de l'information développée par le colonel John Boyd (1927-1997). Bien que le Modèle OODA (OODA model) ait été clairement créé pour des objectifs militaires, des éléments de la même théorie peuvent également être appliqués à la stratégie commerciale. Boyd a développé la théorie basée sur sa première expérience en tant que pilote de combat et le travail sur la manoeuvrabilité de l'énergie. Il l'a utilisée pour expliquer la victoire dans les combats air-air, mais dans les dernières années de sa carrière il a étendu sa théorie de boucle OODA dans une grande stratégie qui battrait un ennemi stratégiquement par une paralysie psychologique.


Boyd a souligné que la stratégie devrait toujours tourner autour de l'objectif de changer le comportement de l'ennemi, n'annihilant pas ses forces. Le parallèle entre les idées de Boyd et le chef d'oeuvre de Sun Tzu, « l'art de la guerre », est évident. Boyd et Sun Tzu préconisent des idées d'harmonie, de déception, de douceur et de fluidité de l'action, de surprise, du choc, et d'attaquer la stratégie de l'ennemi.


Colonel Boyd a regardé l'ennemi (et nous-mêmes) comme un système qui agit à travers un processus décisionnel. Ce processus décisionnel est basé sur les observations du monde autour de nous. L'ennemi constatera des circonstances de déploiement et recueillera l'information extérieure afin d'orienter la réponse du système face aux menaces perçues. Boyd a établi que la phase d'orientation de la boucle est la phase la plus importante, parce que si l'ennemi perçoit les menaces de manière incorrectes, ou comprend mal ce qui se produit dans l'environnement autour de lui, alors il orientera sa pensée (et ses forces) dans de fausses directions et prendra finalement des décisions incorrectes. Boyd a indiqué que ce cycle de prise de décision pourrait fonctionner à différentes vitesses pour l'ennemi et votre propre organisation. Le but devrait être de compléter votre processus de boucle OODA à un tempo plus rapide que l'ennemi, et de le mettre en oeuvre pour rallonger la boucle de l'ennemi. On essaye de conduire beaucoup plus de boucles « intérieur » la boucle de l'ennemi, causant l'ennemi a sont incapable de réagir à tout ce qui arrive à lui.


Colonel Boyd a déclaré que la boucle de l'ennemi peut être rallongée par une variété de moyens. Le but de Boyd est de générer des centres « non-coopératifs » de gravité pour l'ennemi par l'ambiguïté, la déception, les circonstances de roman, les manoeuvres passagères rapides, et l'utilisation de l'idée de Sun-Tzu de Cheng et du Chi. En isolant les centres de gravité de l'ennemi et en développant la méfiance et la cohésion dans le système (les rendant « non coopératifs »), la friction sera considérablement accrue, la paralysie dans le système s'ajustera dedans, et l'ennemi s'effondrera finalement. En attaquant le processus de pensée de l'ennemi / du concurrent, son moral et son processus de décision peuvent être brisés.


Livre : Sun Tzu, Gary Gagliardi - The Art of War -

Livre : Carl Von Clausewitz - On War -


Forum de Boucle OODA
  La boucle OODA dans la vie de tous les jours
La boucle ooda Marche très bien non seulement dans...
     
 
  Books on Boyd and his OODA Concept
'The Mind of War' and 'The John Boyd Roundtable' a...
     
 
  OODA Loop in Education / Schools
Can anyone illustrate the use of OODA Loop in any ...
     
 
  OODA Loop = Competitive Intelligence
In other words, competitive intelligence is: obser...
     
 
  OODA Loop & John Boyd
Orientation also involves probing for new informat...
     
 
  OODA & Adaptive Enterprise
I was surprised not to see anything about Stephan ...
     
 

Boucle OODA Groupe d'Intérêt Spécial


Groupe d'Intérêt Spécial

Boucle OODA Enseignement & Evènements


Trouvez des formations, séminaires et évènements


Meilleures Pratiques - Boucle OODA Premium

Expert Tips (ENG) - OODA Loop Premium
 

Weaknesses of the OODA-Loop

Rousseau and Breton identify some limitations of t...
Usage (application) : Limitations of OODA
 
 
 

An Improved Version of the OODA-loop with Feedback and -forward Loops

Rousseau and Breton developed an extended version ...
Usage (application) : OODA-loop, Complex Decision Support, Defense, Best Practices
 
 

Ressources - Boucle OODA Premium
 

Nouvelles sur Ooda Boucle


     
 

Nouvelles sur Ooda Boyd


     
 

Vidéos sur Ooda Boucle


     
 

Vidéos sur Ooda Boyd


     
 

Présentations sur Ooda Boucle


     
 

Présentations sur Ooda Boyd


     
 

Plus sur Ooda Boucle


     
 

Plus sur Ooda Boyd


     

Comparez la boucle OODA de John Boyd avec :   Cycle de Deming  |  Organisation Organique  |  Intelligence des Affaires  |  Analyse du Champ de Force  |  Planification de Scénarios  |  Analyse PEST  |  Analyse SWOT  |  Dynamique des Systèmes  |  Simulation


Retour vers la page des disciplines de Management : Communication et Compétence  |  Connaissance et Immatériel  |  Leadership  |  Stratégie


Plus de Méthodes, Modèles et Théorie de Management

Special Interest Group Leader

Vous ici


Boucle OODA Boyd

Le diagramme s'est adapté de Chester W. Richards, « une épée rapide et évasive : Ce qui si Sun Tzu et John Boyd faisaient une revue de la défense nationale »,

Centre pour l'information de la défense, février 2003, 22.


Au sujet de 12manage | Publicité | Lien avec nous | Confidentialité | Conditions de service
Copyright 2017 12manage - La voie rapide vers la direction générale. V14.1 - Dernière mise à jour : 22-9-2017. Tout les noms TM par leurs propriétaires.

OODA Loop
(John Boyd)

Knowledge Center

   

Information Warfare. Explanation of OODA loop of John Boyd.

Contents

  1. Summary
  2. Forum
  3. Best Practices
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Resources
  6. Print

The OODA Loop (Observe, Orient, Decide, and Act) is an  information strategy concept for information warfare developed by Colonel John Boyd (1927-1997). Although the OODA model was clearly created for military purposes, elements of the same theory can also be applied to business strategy. Boyd developed the theory based on his earlier experience as a fighter pilot and work on energy maneuverability. He initially used it to explain victory in air-to-air combat, but in the last years of his career he expanded his OODA Loop theory into a grand strategy that would defeat an enemy strategically by - psychological - paralysis.


Boyd emphasized that strategy should always revolve around changing the enemy's behavior, not annihilating his forces. The parallel between Boyd's ideas and the masterpiece of Sun Tzu, "The Art of War", are obvious. Both Boyd and Sun Tzu advocate the ideas of harmony, deception, swiftness and fluidity of action, surprise, shock, and attacking the enemy's strategy.


Colonel Boyd viewed the enemy (and ourselves) as a system that is acting through a decision making process. This decision making process is based on observations of the world around it. The enemy will observe unfolding circumstances and gather outside information in order to orient the system to perceived threats. Boyd states that the orientation phase of the loop is the most important step, because if the enemy perceives the wrong threats, or misunderstands what is happening in the environment around him, then he will orient his thinking (and forces) in wrong directions and ultimately make incorrect decisions. Boyd said that this cycle of decision-making could operate at different speeds for the enemy and your own organization. The goal should be to complete your OODA Loop process at a faster tempo than the enemy's, and to take action to lengthen the enemy's loop. One tries to conduct many more loops "inside" the enemy's loop, causing the enemy to be unable to react to anything that is happening to him.


Colonel Boyd stated that the enemy's loop can be lengthened through a variety of means. Boyd's aim is to generate "non-cooperate" centers of gravity for the enemy through ambiguity, deception, novel circumstances, fast transient maneuvers, and the use of Sun-Tzu's idea of Cheng and Ch'i. By isolating the enemy's centers of gravity and developing mistrust and cohesion within the system (making them "non-cooperative"), friction will be greatly increased, paralysis in the system will set in, and the enemy will ultimately collapse. By attacking the thought process of the enemy / competitor, his morale and decision process can be shattered.


Book: Sun Tzu, Gary Gagliardi - The Art of War -

Book: Carl Von Clausewitz - On War -


OODA Loop Forum
  Books on Boyd and his OODA Concept
'The Mind of War' and 'The John Boyd Roundtable' a...
     
 
  OODA Loop in Education / Schools
Can anyone illustrate the use of OODA Loop in any ...
     
 
  OODA Loop = Competitive Intelligence
In other words, competitive intelligence is: obser...
     
 
  OODA Loop & John Boyd
Orientation also involves probing for new informat...
     
 
  OODA & Adaptive Enterprise
I was surprised not to see anything about Stephan ...
     
 

OODA Loop Special Interest Group


Special Interest Group

OODA Loop Education & Events


Find Trainings, Seminars and Events


Best Practices - OODA Loop Premium

Expert Tips - OODA Loop Premium
 

Weaknesses of the OODA-Loop

Rousseau and Breton identify some limitations of t...
Usage (application): Limitations of OODA
 
 
 

An Improved Version of the OODA-loop with Feedback and -forward Loops

Rousseau and Breton developed an extended version ...
Usage (application): OODA-loop, Complex Decision Support, Defense, Best Practices
 
 

Resources - OODA Loop Premium

Full 200-slide Powerpoint Presentation by Boyd

A monumental look by Boyd at what makes any organi...
Usage (application): Strategy, Conflict, OODA Loop
 

A Cognitive Version of the OODA Loop

The OODA loop has been proposed to represent the d...
Usage (application): Complex (Military) Dynamic Decision Support
 

OODA Loop Diagram

Download and edit this 12manage PowerPoint graphic...
Usage (application): Competitive Intelligence
 

Orientation Step in the OODA-loop

This presentation expands on the second point in t...
Usage (application): Orientation Phase, OODA-Loop
 
 

News about Ooda Loop


     
 

News about Ooda Boyd


     
 

Videos about Ooda Loop


     
 

Videos about Ooda Boyd


     
 

Presentations about Ooda Loop


     
 

Presentations about Ooda Boyd


     
 

More about Ooda Loop


     
 

More about Ooda Boyd


     

Compare with the OODA Loop of John Boyd:  Deming Cycle  |  Organic Organization  |  Business Intelligence  |  Force Field Analysis  |  Scenario Planning  |  PEST Analysis  |  SWOT Analysis  |  System Dynamics  |  Simulation


Return to Management Hub: Communication & Skills  |  Knowledge & Intangibles  |  Leadership  |  Strategy


More Management Methods, Models and Theory

Special Interest Group Leader

You here


OODA loop Boyd

Chart adapted from Chester W. Richards, "A Swift, Elusive Sword: What if Sun Tzu and John Boyd did a National Defense review",

Center for Defense Information, February 2003, 22.


About 12manage | Advertising | Link to us | Privacy | Terms of Service
Copyright 2017 12manage - The Executive Fast Track. V14.1 - Last updated: 22-9-2017. All names tm by their owners.