OODA Loop (Цикл OODA)
(John Boyd)

Центр Знаний

   

Информационная война. Объяснение цикла OODA John Boyd.

Содержание

  1. Резюме
  2. Форум
  3. Лучшие Лрактики
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Ресурсы
  6. Печатать

Цикл OODA (Наблюдение, Ориентация, Решение и Действие/Observe, Orient, Decide, and Act) является концепцией информационной стратегии для информационной войны, разработанной полковником John Boyd (1927-1997). Хотя модель OODA была явно создана для военных целей, элементы этой же теории можно применять к бизнес стратегии. Boyd разработал теорию на основании своего раннего опыта в качестве пилота самолета-истребителя и работы по маневренности энергоресурсов. Изначально он использовал ее для объяснения побед в бое в воздухе, но позднее в своей карьере он расширил теорию цикла OODA в стратегию более крупного масштаба, которая наносила бы поражение противнику стратегически посредством психологического паралича.


Boyd подчеркивал, что стратегия должно всегда вращаться вокруг изменения поведения противника, а не уничтожения его сил. Очевидна параллель между идеями Boyd и шедевром Sun Tzu «The Art of War». И Boyd, и Sun Tzu продвигают идеи согласованности, обмана, быстроты и текучести действия, эффекта внезапности, удара и атаки стратегии противника.


Полковник Boyd рассматривал противника как систему, проходящую через процесс принятия решений. Этот процесс принятия решений основан на наблюдениях за окружающим миром. Противник наблюдает за происходящими вокруг обстоятельствами и собирает внешнюю информацию, для того чтобы ориентировать систему на восприниманные угрозы. Boyd заявляет, что фаза ориентации цикла - самая важная стадия, потому что, если противник воспринимает неправильные угрозы или неправильно интерпретирует то, что происходит в окружающей среде, то он сориентирует свое мышление (и силы) в неправильном направлении и в конечном итоге примет неправильное решение. Boyd утверждал, что этот цикл процесса принятия решений может работать на различных скоростях для противника и вашей собственной организации. Цель должна состоять в том, чтобы ваш процесс цикла OODA проходил быстрее противника и принимать действия к тому, чтобы удлинить цикл противника. Можно попытаться ввести дополнительные циклы «внутрь» цикла противника, вынуждая противника на ошибку в реакции на то, что происходит вокруг него.


Полковник Boyd утверждал, что цикл противника можно удлинить с помощью различных способов. Цель Boyd в том, чтобы произвести «неконструктивные» ("non-cooperative") центры притяжения для противника посредством неоднозначности, обмана, нестандартных обстоятельств, быстрых переходных маневров и использования идей Sun-Tzu Cheng и Ch'i. C изолированием центров притяжения противника и созданием недоверия и сплоченности внутри системы (делая их «неконструктивными»), противоречия будут увеличиватсья, наступит паралич в системе, и противник в конечном итоге падет. Атака на мыслительный процесс противника/конкурента вызовет возможное потрясение в моральном состоянии и процессе принятия решений.


Книга: Sun Tzu, Gary Gagliardi - The Art of War -

Книга: Carl Von Clausewitz - On War -


Цикл OODA Форум
  OODA Loop наследования опыта
К сожалению в этом цикле нет наследования опыта, важнейшего элемента систем подготовки принятия решений...
     
 
  Цикл OODA публикаций на русском языке единицы
Исключительно полезная, несколько упрощённая модель человеческой деятельности в условиях конкуренции и вооружённой борьбы. К сожалени...
     
 
  Books on Boyd and his OODA Concept
'The Mind of War' and 'The John Boyd Roundtable' are some other books talking about Boyd theories and the OODA Loop concept.
The best biography about Boyd is by Robert Coram named 'Boyd: The Fighter Pilot Who Changed the Art of War'....
     
 
  OODA Loop in Education / Schools
Can anyone illustrate the use of OODA Loop in any school situation?...
     
 
  OODA Loop = Competitive Intelligence
In other words, competitive intelligence is: observe, orient, decide and act....
     
 
  OODA Loop & John Boyd
Orientation also involves probing for new information and looking for parallels in other areas of knowledge. It is extremely effective in emotionally charged situations like divorce. Boyds strategy theory is surprisingly simple yet applicable across...
     
 
  OODA & Adaptive Enterprise
I was surprised not to see anything about Stephan Haeckel's Adaptive Enterprise concept, advanced in late 1990s. He was head of IBM's Advanced Business Institute and now runs a consulting company focused on embedding an OODA loop into major organisat...
     
 

Цикл OODA Специальная группа по интересам


Специальная группа по интересам

Цикл OODA Образование & Мероприятия


Поиск тренингов, семинаров и мероприятий


Лучшие Лрактики - Цикл OODA Премиум

Expert Tips (ENG) - OODA Loop Премиум
 

Weaknesses of the OODA-Loop

Rousseau and Breton identify some limitations of the OODA Loop as developed by Boyd. These limitations and weaknesses are listed below:
- The OOD...
Usage (application): Limitations of OODA
 
 
 

An Improved Version of the OODA-loop with Feedback and -forward Loops

Rousseau and Breton developed an extended version of the OODA-loop in order to remove some of its weaknesses. M-OODA (short for Modular OODA loop). Th...
Usage (application): OODA-loop, Complex Decision Support, Defense, Best Practices
 
 

Ресурсы - Цикл OODA Премиум
 

Новости

OODA цикл
     
 

Новости

OODA Boyd
     
 

Видео

OODA цикл
     
 

Видео

OODA Boyd
     
 

Презентации

OODA цикл
     
 

Презентации

OODA Boyd
     
 

Более

OODA цикл
     
 

Более

OODA Boyd
     

Сравните с OODA Loop (Цикл OODA) John Boyd:  Deming Cycle (Цикл Деминга)  |  Organic Organization (Органическая организация)  |  Business Intelligence (Корпоративный интеллект)  |  Force Field Analysis (Анализ силового поля)  |  Scenario Planning (Планирование сценариев)  |  PEST Analysis (Анализ PEST)  |  SWOT Analysis (SWOT-анализ)  |  System Dynamics (Системная динамика)  |  Simulation (Имитационное моделирование)


Возврат на главную страницу: Коммуникация и Навыки  |  Знания и Нематериальные активы  |  Лидерство  |  Стратегия


Больше: Методы, Модели и Теории Менеджмента

Special Interest Group Leader

Вы здесь


Цикл Boyd OODA

Диаграмма адаптированная от W. Richards Честер, «стремительная, неуловимая шпага: Если Sun Tzu и John Boyd сделали обзор оборонаа страны», то

Центр для данных по обороны, февраля 2003, 22.


О 12manage | Реклама | Ссылка на наш сайт | Конфиденциальность | Условия пользования
Авторское право 2016 12manage - Ускоренный путь в топ-менеджеры. V14.1 - Последнее обновление: 26-9-2016. Все права защищены обладателями.

OODA Loop
(John Boyd)

Knowledge Center

   

Information Warfare. Explanation of OODA loop of John Boyd.

Contents

  1. Summary
  2. Forum
  3. Best Practices
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Resources
  6. Print

The OODA Loop (Observe, Orient, Decide, and Act) is an  information strategy concept for information warfare developed by Colonel John Boyd (1927-1997). Although the OODA model was clearly created for military purposes, elements of the same theory can also be applied to business strategy. Boyd developed the theory based on his earlier experience as a fighter pilot and work on energy maneuverability. He initially used it to explain victory in air-to-air combat, but in the last years of his career he expanded his OODA Loop theory into a grand strategy that would defeat an enemy strategically by - psychological - paralysis.


Boyd emphasized that strategy should always revolve around changing the enemy's behavior, not annihilating his forces. The parallel between Boyd's ideas and the masterpiece of Sun Tzu, "The Art of War", are obvious. Both Boyd and Sun Tzu advocate the ideas of harmony, deception, swiftness and fluidity of action, surprise, shock, and attacking the enemy's strategy.


Colonel Boyd viewed the enemy (and ourselves) as a system that is acting through a decision making process. This decision making process is based on observations of the world around it. The enemy will observe unfolding circumstances and gather outside information in order to orient the system to perceived threats. Boyd states that the orientation phase of the loop is the most important step, because if the enemy perceives the wrong threats, or misunderstands what is happening in the environment around him, then he will orient his thinking (and forces) in wrong directions and ultimately make incorrect decisions. Boyd said that this cycle of decision-making could operate at different speeds for the enemy and your own organization. The goal should be to complete your OODA Loop process at a faster tempo than the enemy's, and to take action to lengthen the enemy's loop. One tries to conduct many more loops "inside" the enemy's loop, causing the enemy to be unable to react to anything that is happening to him.


Colonel Boyd stated that the enemy's loop can be lengthened through a variety of means. Boyd's aim is to generate "non-cooperate" centers of gravity for the enemy through ambiguity, deception, novel circumstances, fast transient maneuvers, and the use of Sun-Tzu's idea of Cheng and Ch'i. By isolating the enemy's centers of gravity and developing mistrust and cohesion within the system (making them "non-cooperative"), friction will be greatly increased, paralysis in the system will set in, and the enemy will ultimately collapse. By attacking the thought process of the enemy / competitor, his morale and decision process can be shattered.


Book: Sun Tzu, Gary Gagliardi - The Art of War -

Book: Carl Von Clausewitz - On War -


OODA Loop Forum
  Books on Boyd and his OODA Concept
'The Mind of War' and 'The John Boyd Roundtable' a...
     
 
  OODA Loop in Education / Schools
Can anyone illustrate the use of OODA Loop in any ...
     
 
  OODA Loop = Competitive Intelligence
In other words, competitive intelligence is: obser...
     
 
  OODA Loop & John Boyd
Orientation also involves probing for new informat...
     
 
  OODA & Adaptive Enterprise
I was surprised not to see anything about Stephan ...
     
 

OODA Loop Special Interest Group


Special Interest Group

OODA Loop Education & Events


Find Trainings, Seminars and Events


Best Practices - OODA Loop Premium

Expert Tips - OODA Loop Premium
 

Weaknesses of the OODA-Loop

Rousseau and Breton identify some limitations of t...
Usage (application): Limitations of OODA
 
 
 

An Improved Version of the OODA-loop with Feedback and -forward Loops

Rousseau and Breton developed an extended version ...
Usage (application): OODA-loop, Complex Decision Support, Defense, Best Practices
 
 

Resources - OODA Loop Premium

Full 200-slide Powerpoint Presentation by Boyd

A monumental look by Boyd at what makes any organi...
Usage (application): Strategy, Conflict, OODA Loop
 

A Cognitive Version of the OODA Loop

The OODA loop has been proposed to represent the d...
Usage (application): Complex (Military) Dynamic Decision Support
 

OODA Loop Diagram

Download and edit this 12manage PowerPoint graphic...
Usage (application): Competitive Intelligence
 

Orientation Step in the OODA-loop

This presentation expands on the second point in t...
Usage (application): Orientation Phase, OODA-Loop
 
 

News about Ooda Loop


     
 

News about Ooda Boyd


     
 

Videos about Ooda Loop


     
 

Videos about Ooda Boyd


     
 

Presentations about Ooda Loop


     
 

Presentations about Ooda Boyd


     
 

More about Ooda Loop


     
 

More about Ooda Boyd


     

Compare with the OODA Loop of John Boyd:  Deming Cycle  |  Organic Organization  |  Business Intelligence  |  Force Field Analysis  |  Scenario Planning  |  PEST Analysis  |  SWOT Analysis  |  System Dynamics  |  Simulation


Return to Management Hub: Communication & Skills  |  Knowledge & Intangibles  |  Leadership  |  Strategy


More Management Methods, Models and Theory

Special Interest Group Leader

You here


OODA loop Boyd

Chart adapted from Chester W. Richards, "A Swift, Elusive Sword: What if Sun Tzu and John Boyd did a National Defense review",

Center for Defense Information, February 2003, 22.


About 12manage | Advertising | Link to us | Privacy | Terms of Service
Copyright 2017 12manage - The Executive Fast Track. V14.1 - Last updated: 22-9-2017. All names tm by their owners.