Marge Economique

Centre de Connaissances

   

Calcul de la performance de l'entreprise ajustée à la concurrence. Explication de la Marge économique.

Sommaire

  1. Résumé
  2. Forum
  3. Meilleures Pratiques
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Ressources
  6. Imprimer

Le fondement de la Marge Economique (Economic Margin) de Daniel J. Obrycki et Rafaël Resendes peut être employé pour calculer la performance de l'entreprise ajustée à la concurrence.
 

Perspective économique du flux de trésorerie (Cash-flow)

Le fondement de la Marge économique (ME) a été développé pour évaluer la performance de l'entreprise dans la perspective économique du flux de trésorerie. La ME dépasse l'analyse basée sur la comptabilité traditionnelle. Elle corrige les déformations qui ont été provoquées par les différences suivantes : capitaux permanents, âge de l'actif, vie de l'actif, mix de l'actif, actif et passif du bilan loin du point d'équilibre, et l'investissement qui est nécessaire pour générer des revenus et le coût du capital.


Marge Economique

Système d'évaluation avec quatre facteurs

Le fondement de la Marge Economique est plus qu'un simple système de mesure de performance, car il englobe un système d'évaluation, qui contient clairement quatre facteurs principaux de valeur et de performance de l'entreprise :

  1. Rentabilité,
  2. Concurrence,
  3. Croissance, et
  4. Coût du capital.


Marge économique (ME) et DCF

Les entreprises avec des retours excessivement élevés sont susceptibles d'attirer des concurrents sur le marché. Ceci mènera à une période plus courte d'Avantage Concurrentiel dans l'évaluation de l'entreprise. Les approches traditionnelles de Actualisation des Flux de Trésorerie se fondent sur des valeurs finales et des perpétuités. À la différence de telles approches d'évaluation traditionnelles qui utilisent des suppositions extrêmement sensibles d'éternité, l'approche de la Marge économique peut employer le principe économique largement admis suivant : qu'au cours du temps ses concurrents concurrenceront les retours excessifs. Le cadre d'EM modèle ainsi clairement les effets de la concurrence d'éliminer graduellement la marge excessive au-dessus dont une société se produit ou en dessous de son coût du capital (Marge Economique).


Racines du fondement de la Marge économique

Le fondement de la Marge économique est basé sur les théories largement convenues de Merton Miller et de Franco Modigliani lauréats du prix Nobel. La ME peut aider à identifier des entreprises commerçant au-dessus ou en dessous de leurs évaluations intrinsèques. A travers des secteurs et des groupes de capitalisation boursière et de croissance / univers de valeur.
 

ME, VAE et CFROI

Quand on calcule la Marge Economique, on doit être conscient que le numérateur de la Marge Economique (comme la VAE), est basée sur le profit. Ceci aide les dirigeants à se concentrer sur la création de valeur. À la différence de la VAE, cependant, la Marge Economique ajoute la moins-value et l'amortissement comptable au flux de trésorerie et incorpore à la place le retour sur capital clairement dans les frais financiers. En outre (comme le CFROI), Marge Economique est basé sur les actifs bruts, qui aide à éviter l'augmentation le « découragement » typiquement lié au mesures basées sur la situation nette comptable. À la différence du CFROI, cependant, les flux de trésorerie de la Marge Economique ne sont pas à effet de levier (c.-à-d. la totalité des capitaux propres financés). En outre, les flux de trésorerie de la ME traitent les décisions opérationnelles et les décisions de financement d'une manière séparée.


Forum de Marge Economique
  Economic Margin Database
I heard AFG is rolling out a global research database on their Economic Margin caluclation, any info?...
     
 

Marge Economique Groupe d'Intérêt Spécial


Groupe d'Intérêt Spécial

Marge Economique Enseignement & Evènements


Trouvez des formations, séminaires et évènements


Meilleures Pratiques - Marge Economique Premium

Expert Tips (ENG) - Economic Margin Premium

Ressources - Marge Economique Premium
 

Nouvelles

Économique Marge
     
 

Nouvelles

Économique Performance
     
 

Vidéos

Économique Marge
     
 

Vidéos

Économique Performance
     
 

Présentations

Économique Marge
     
 

Présentations

Économique Performance
     
 

Plus

Économique Marge
     
 

Plus

Économique Performance
     

Comparez la Marge Economique avec :   Valeur Ajoutée Economique  |  Valeur Ajoutée Marché  |  CFROI  CVA  |  EBIT (Résultat Opérationnel)   |  EBE (EBITDA)  |  Ratio Prix/Bénéfices  |  Ratio PEG  |  Ratio de Trésorerie  |  Ratio de Liquidité Générale  |  Rendement des Capitaux Propres  |  La Juste Valeur  |  TSR  |  PRVit (Performance Risque Evaluation)  |  DCF


Retour vers la page des disciplines de Management : Prise de décision et Évaluation  |  Finances et investissement


Plus de Méthodes, Modèles et Théorie de Management

Special Interest Group Leader

Vous ici


Au sujet de 12manage | Publicité | Lien avec nous | Confidentialité | Conditions de service
Copyright 2016 12manage - La voie rapide vers la direction générale. V14.1 - Dernière mise à jour : 10-12-2016. Tout les noms TM par leurs propriétaires.

Economic Margin

Knowledge Center



Summary, forum, best practices, expert tips and information sources.


Summary

The Economic Margin framework of Daniel J. Obrycki and Rafael Resendes can be used to calculate a competition-adjusted corporate performance.
 

Economic cash flow perspective

The Economic Margin (EM) framework was developed to evaluate corporate performance from an economic cash flow perspective. EM goes beyond traditional accounting-based analysis. It corrects for distortions that were caused by the following differences: capital structure, asset age, asset life, asset mix, off-balance-sheet assets and liabilities, and the investment which is needed to generate earnings and cost of capital.


Economic Margin

Valuation system with four drivers

The Economic Margin Framework is more than just a performance measurement, as it encompasses a valuation system, that explicitly contains four main value drivers of corporate performance and enterprise value:

  1. profitability,
  2. competition,
  3. growth, and
  4. cost of capital.


Economic Margin and DCF

Companies with high excess returns are likely to attract competitors in the marketplace. This will lead to a shorter competitive advantage period in the company's valuation. Traditional Discounted Cash Flow approaches rely on terminal values and perpetuities. Unlike such traditional valuation approaches that utilize highly sensitive eternity assumptions, the Economic Margin approach can use the following widely accepted economic principle: that over time its competitors will compete away excess returns. The EM Framework thus explicitly models the effects of competition to gradually eliminate the excess margin which a firm generates above or below its cost of capital (Economic Margin).


Roots of Economic Margin framework

The Economic Margin framework is grounded in the widely agreed theories of Nobel price winning Merton Miller and Franco Modigliani. EM can help to identify companies trading above or below their intrinsic valuations. Across sectors and market capitalization groups and growth/value universes.
 

EM, EVA and CFROI

When one is calculating Economic Margin, one has to bear in mind that the numerator of the Economic Margin (like EVA), is based on economic profit. This helps managers focus on value creation. Unlike EVA, however, Economic Margin adds depreciation and amortization to cash flow and instead incorporates the return on capital explicitly in the capital charge. Also (like CFROI), Economic Margin is based on gross assets, which helps to avoid the growth "disincentive" typically associated with net asset based measures. Unlike CFROI, however, the Economic Margin's cash flows are not leveraged (i.e. all equity financed). Also, EM cash flows treat operational decisions and financing decisions in a separate way.


Special Interest Group

Join

Economic Margin Special Interest Group.



Special Interest Group (44 members)

Forum

New Topic

Forum about Economic Margin.



 

Best Practices

Sign up

The top-rated topics about Economic Margin. Here you will find the most valuable ideas and practical suggestions.


Expert Tips

Sign up

Advanced insights about Economic Margin. Here you will find professional advices by experts.


Information Sources

Sign up

Various sources of information regarding Economic Margin. Here you will find powerpoints, videos, news, etc. to use in your own lectures and workshops.


Economic Margin Diagram

Evaluating Corporate Performance
Download and edit this 12manage PowerPoint graphic for limited personal, educational and business use. Republishing in (...)

Research Links

Sign up

Automatically jump to further useful sources regarding Economic Margin.


News Videos Presentations Books More

News

Videos

Presentations

Books

More


Compare with Economic Margin:  Economic Value Added  |  Market Value Added  |  CFROI  |  CVA  |  EBIT  |  EBITDA  |  P/E Ratio  |  PEG Ratio  |  Cash Ratio  |  Current Ratio  |  Return on Equity  |  Fair Value  |  TSR  |  PRVit  |  DCF


Return to Management Hub: Decision-making & Valuation  |  Finance & Investing


More Management Methods, Models and Theory

Special Interest Group

Are you interested in Economic Margin? Sign up for free

Notify your students

Copy this into your study materials:

and add a hyperlink to:

Link to this knowledge center

Copy this HTML code to your web site:

 


About 12manage | Advertising | Link to us / Cite us | Privacy | Suggestions | Terms of Service
© 2021 12manage - The Executive Fast Track. V15.8 - Last updated: 18-4-2021. All names ™ of their owners.