经济利润

知识中心



摘要,论坛,最佳做法,专家提示和信息来源。

8 项 • 275.629 次访问


总结

Daniel J. Obrycki和Rafael Resendes提出的经济利润架构可以用来衡量经由竞争调整的企业绩效。
 

经济现金流的观点

经济利润是从经济现金流的角度来评估企业绩效, 它超出了传统的会计分析。 它对以下差异造成的扭曲进行了纠正: 资本结构、资产年限、资产生命周期、资产组合、资产负债表外资产与负债、以及为了创收进行的投资和资本成本。


 Economic Margin[EM,经济利润]

企业价值评估系统的四项指标

经济利润架构不仅仅是企业绩效的一个衡量工具,它事实上构成了一个企业评估系统,包含了衡量企业绩效和企业价值的四项主要指标:

  1. 收益率,
  2. 竞争性,
  3. 成长性,
  4. 资本成本。


经济利润和贴现现金流(DCF)

高额利润回报的公司往往会引来更多的竞争, 这在公司的估价将带领更短的Competitive Advantage[竞争优势]期间。 传统Discounted Cash Flow[贴现现金流]法依赖于最终价值和永久年金。 不同于这一非常敏感的永久假定, EM法可以运用广泛接受的一个经济原则,即 由于竞争,随着时间推移企业的高额回报将不复存在。 EM架构明确地因而塑造竞争的作用逐渐消灭在之上事务所组建或在其资本成本之下的剩余边际(Economic Margin[经济利润])。


经济利润架构的起源

诺贝尔奖获得者Merton Miller和Franco Modigliani受各界广泛接受的经济理论是EM理论基础。 EM能够跨越不同的行业部门, 帮助辨别一个被并购企业的价值是高于还是低于其内在估值。
 

EM、EVA和CFROI

计算时,必须记住EM的分子(如EVA[经济增值])基于的是经济利润, 这将有助于管理人员将注意力集中在价值创造上。 然而,不同于EVAEM将折旧和摊销加入现金流,并将资本回报与计提资本有机融合起来。 并且(象CFROI[现金流投资回报]), Economic Margin[经济利润]根据总财产,帮助避免增长“障碍因素”典型地与净资产基于措施相关。 然而,不同于CFROI的是,EM的现金流是非杠杆式的, 而且,它还将运营决策与财务决策分开区别对待。


小组

加入

经济利润 小组。



小组 (2名成员)

论坛

新主题

经济利润论坛。



开始一个新的论坛主题关于经济利润更多资讯

 

最佳实践

关于经济利润的最高评价的讨论主题。在这里你会找到最有价值的思路和切实可行的建议。


专家提示

关于Economic Margin(英语)的高级见解。在这里,您将找到专家的专业建议。


信息来源

有关经济利润的各种信息来源。在这里,您将找到Powerpoint,视频,新闻等可用于您自己的讲座和讲习班。


Economic Margin Diagram

Evaluating Corporate Performance
Download and edit this 12manage PowerPoint graphic for limited personal, educational and business use. Republishing in (...)

研究链接

自动跳入有关以下内容的其他有用资源经济利润。


新闻 视频 简报 书比人好 更多

新闻

视频

简报

书比人好

更多


比较:  Economic Value Added[经济增值]  |  Market Value Added[市场增值]  |  CFROI[现金流投资回报]  CVA[现金增值]  |  EBIT[息税前利润]  |  EBITDA[息税、折旧及摊销前利润]  |  P/E ratio[市盈率]  |  PEG Ratio[市盈率与增长比率]  |  Cash Ratio[现金比率]  |  Current Ratio[流动比率]  |  Return on Equity[股本回报率]  |  Fair Value[公允价值]  |  TSR[股东总回报]  |  PRVit[PRVit公式]  |  DCF


返回到分类主页: 决策与评估  |  金融与投资


更多管理方法、模型和理论

小组

您对感兴趣吗经济利润?成为我们的 SIG 负责人

 


关于12manage | 广告服务 | 链接到我们/引用我们 | 隐私 | 建议 | 服务条款
© 2021 12manage - The Executive Fast Track V15.8 - 最后更新:21-10-2021 所有名称™属于其所有者

Economic Margin

Knowledge Center



Summary, forum, best practices, expert tips and information sources.


Summary

The Economic Margin framework of Daniel J. Obrycki and Rafael Resendes can be used to calculate a competition-adjusted corporate performance.
 

Economic cash flow perspective

The Economic Margin (EM) framework was developed to evaluate corporate performance from an economic cash flow perspective. EM goes beyond traditional accounting-based analysis. It corrects for distortions that were caused by the following differences: capital structure, asset age, asset life, asset mix, off-balance-sheet assets and liabilities, and the investment which is needed to generate earnings and cost of capital.


Economic Margin

Valuation system with four drivers

The Economic Margin Framework is more than just a performance measurement, as it encompasses a valuation system, that explicitly contains four main value drivers of corporate performance and enterprise value:

  1. profitability,
  2. competition,
  3. growth, and
  4. cost of capital.


Economic Margin and DCF

Companies with high excess returns are likely to attract competitors in the marketplace. This will lead to a shorter competitive advantage period in the company's valuation. Traditional Discounted Cash Flow approaches rely on terminal values and perpetuities. Unlike such traditional valuation approaches that utilize highly sensitive eternity assumptions, the Economic Margin approach can use the following widely accepted economic principle: that over time its competitors will compete away excess returns. The EM Framework thus explicitly models the effects of competition to gradually eliminate the excess margin which a firm generates above or below its cost of capital (Economic Margin).


Roots of Economic Margin framework

The Economic Margin framework is grounded in the widely agreed theories of Nobel price winning Merton Miller and Franco Modigliani. EM can help to identify companies trading above or below their intrinsic valuations. Across sectors and market capitalization groups and growth/value universes.
 

EM, EVA and CFROI

When one is calculating Economic Margin, one has to bear in mind that the numerator of the Economic Margin (like EVA), is based on economic profit. This helps managers focus on value creation. Unlike EVA, however, Economic Margin adds depreciation and amortization to cash flow and instead incorporates the return on capital explicitly in the capital charge. Also (like CFROI), Economic Margin is based on gross assets, which helps to avoid the growth "disincentive" typically associated with net asset based measures. Unlike CFROI, however, the Economic Margin's cash flows are not leveraged (i.e. all equity financed). Also, EM cash flows treat operational decisions and financing decisions in a separate way.


Special Interest Group

Join

Economic Margin Special Interest Group.



Special Interest Group (44 members)

Forum

New Topic

Forum about Economic Margin.



 

Best Practices

Sign up

The top-rated topics about Economic Margin. Here you will find the most valuable ideas and practical suggestions.


Expert Tips

Sign up

Advanced insights about Economic Margin. Here you will find professional advices by experts.


Information Sources

Sign up

Various sources of information regarding Economic Margin. Here you will find powerpoints, videos, news, etc. to use in your own lectures and workshops.


Economic Margin Diagram

Evaluating Corporate Performance
Download and edit this 12manage PowerPoint graphic for limited personal, educational and business use. Republishing in (...)

Research Links

Sign up

Automatically jump to further useful sources regarding Economic Margin.


News Videos Presentations Books More

News

Videos

Presentations

Books

More


Compare with Economic Margin:  Economic Value Added  |  Market Value Added  |  CFROI  |  CVA  |  EBIT  |  EBITDA  |  P/E Ratio  |  PEG Ratio  |  Cash Ratio  |  Current Ratio  |  Return on Equity  |  Fair Value  |  TSR  |  PRVit  |  DCF


Return to Management Hub: Decision-making & Valuation  |  Finance & Investing


More Management Methods, Models and Theory

Special Interest Group

Are you interested in Economic Margin? Sign up for free

Notify your students

Copy this into your study materials:

and add a hyperlink to:

Link to this knowledge center

Copy this HTML code to your web site:

 


About 12manage | Advertising | Link to us / Cite us | Privacy | Suggestions | Terms of Service
© 2021 12manage - The Executive Fast Track. V15.8 - Last updated: 18-4-2021. All names ™ of their owners.