Модель 3C Кеничи Омае

Центр Знаний

   

3 ключевых фактора для создания успешной бизнес стратегии. Объяснение Модель 3C's Ohmae

Содержание

  1. Резюме
  2. Форум
  3. Лучшие Лрактики
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Ресурсы
  6. Печатать

Модель 3C's Kenichi Ohmae, известного японского гуру стратегии, подчеркивает, что стратег должен концентрировать свое внимание на 3 ключевых факторах успеха. В создании любой стратегии бизнеса необходимо учитывать 3 основных игрока:

  1. Сама корпорация.
  2. Клиент.
  3. Конкуренция.

Стратегический треугольник

Только путем интегрирования 3C (клиент, корпорация и конкурент) в стратегическом треугольнике возможно осуществить устойчивое конкурентное преимущество . Ohmae говорит об этих ключевых факторах как о 3C, или о стратегическом треугольнике.


1: Корпоративные стратегии

Эти стратегии нацелены на то, чтобы максимизировать преимущества корпорации по отношению к конкуренции в функциональных областях, важных для достижения успеха в индустрии:

  • Селективность и последовательность. Корпорация не должна преуспевать в каждой функциональной области. Если она может приобрести решающее преимущество в одной ключевой функции, то она сможет в конечном итоге улучшить свои остальные посредственные функции.
  • Производить или покупать. В случае быстро растущих затрат на зарплату, важным моментом для компании становится решение о поручении субподрядчику значительной доли ее производственной деятельности. Если конкуренты оказываются неспособными перенести производство к субподрядчикам и поставщикам настолько же быстро, то разница в структуре затрат и/или в способности компании справиться с колебаниями спроса может иметь серьезные стратегические последствия.
  • Улучшение затрат-эффективности. Это можно сделать в 3 основных направлениях :
    1. Уменьшая основные затраты значительно более эффективно, чем конкуренция.
    2. Просто осуществлять большую селективность с точки зрения:
      • Принимаемых заказов.
      • Предлагаемых продуктов .
      • Выполняемых функций .

      Это предполагает избирательный подход к важным для компании видам экономической деятельности, так что при ликвидации некоторых из них, функциональные затраты снизятся быстрее, чем доходы с продаж.

    3. Совместить определенную ключевую функцию с другими подразделениями корпорации или даже с другими компаниями. Опыт показывает, что существует много ситуаций, когда может быть выгодно совмещение ресурсов в одной или нескольких областях маркетинговой деятельности .

2: Клиент-ориентированные стратегии

Клиенты явдяются основой любой стратегии, согласно Ohmae. Нет сомнения в том, что первостепенной задачей корпорации должны быть интересы ее клиентов, а не акционеров или других заинтересованных сторон. В долгосрочной перспективе, корпорация, которая неподдельно заинтересованна в своих клиентах, будет интересна для своих инвесторов.


Сегментация целесообразна:

  • Сегментирование по задачам. Здесь, дифференцирование выполняется с точки зрения того, как потребители используют продукт. Возьмем кофе в качестве примера. Некоторые люди пьют кофе чтобы проснуться или оставаться бдительными, в то время как другие рассматривают кофе как возможность расслабиться или пообщаться (кофе брейки).
  • Сегментирование по охвату рынка. Этот тип стратегической сегментации происходит из анализа компромисса между затратами на маркетинг и охватом рынка. Очевидно, что всегда существует точка сокращающихся доходов в соотношении затраты-покрытие. Поэтому задачей корпорации является необходимость оптимизировать масштаб охвата рынка. В географическом плане или в плане каналов сбыта. Таким образом, чтобы затраты на маркетинг были более конкурентноспособны по сравнению с конкуренцией.
  • Сегментирование рынка заново. В условиях жесткой рыночной конкуренции, корпорация и ее прямые конкуренты, вероятно, сегментируют рынок одинаковым образом. В связи с этим в продолжительном периоде времени эффективность первоначального метода стратегической сегментации будет снижаться. В такой ситуации полезно выбрать небольшую группу в составе ключевых клиенты и переосмыслить что они реально хотят.

Изменения в клиентской структуре:
Такое изменение сегмента рынка происходит там, где факторы рынка изменяют распределение пользовательского микса со временем, оказывая влияние на демографию, каналы сбыта, размер клиента и т.д. Это вид изменений означает, что необходимо перераспределить корпоративные ресурсы и/или необходимо изменить абсолютный уровень ресурсов, задействованных в деле.


3: Стратегии, ориентированные на конкуренцию.

Согласно Kenichi Ohmae, эти стратегии могут быть построены путем рассмотрения возможных источников дифференцирования в таких функциях как: закупки, дизайн, разработка и управление, продажи и сервис. Как это сделать:

  • Значение имиджа. Как Sony, так и Honda продают больше, чем их конкуренты, так как они вложили больше инвестиций в рекламу и связь с общественностью. Они управляли этими функциями более тщательно, чем их конкуренты. В ситуации, когда сложно дифференцировать эффективность продукции и систему дистрибуции, имидж может быть единственным источником положительного дифференцирования. Однако случай со швейцарской индустрией часов показывает, что стратегия основанная на имидже может быть рискована и должна находиться под постоянным контролем.
  • Извлечение выгоды из разницы в структуре дохода и издержек. Во-первых, можно использовать разницу в источнике дохода . Доход от продажи нового продукта, доход от сервисных услуг и т.д. Во-вторых, разница в соотношении постоянные издержки и переменные издержки может также быть использована стратегически. Компания с более низкой долей постоянных издержек может снизить цены в условиях вялого рынка. Таким образом она может повысить свой удельный вес на рынке. Это нанесет ущерб компании с более высокой долей постоянных издержек. Рыночная цена слишком низка для того, чтобы оправдать высокие постоянные издержки и экономическую деятельность малого объема.
  • Тактика для малого бизнеса. Если такая компания принимает решение конкурировать с помощью рекламы в традиционных СМИ или крупномасштабных инициативах в НИОКР, то дополнительные постоянные издержки поглотят большую часть ее дохода. Ее крупные конкуренты неизбежно выиграют. Однако она может рассчитать свои средства поощрения в процентах, а не в абсолютном выражении, таким образом сделав их переменными, гарантируя дилеру больший процент с каждой дополнительной единицы проданной продукции. Конечно, большая тройка игроков рынка не может позволить предлагать такие высокие проценты всем своим франчайзи; их доходность в скором времени сведется на нет.
  • Hito-Kane-Mono. Излюбленный фразой японских стратегов является hito-kane-mono, или люди, деньги и вещи (основные фонды). Они верят в то, что рационализированный корпоративный менеджмент можно создать, когда эти 3 важные ресурса сбалансированы без какого-либо остатка или расточительства. Например: избыток наличности, которую компетентные люди не могут эффективно использовать растрачивается впустую. Слишком большое количество менеджеров без достаточных денежных средств приводит к пустым затратам их энергии и вовлекает их коллег в бесполезное соперничество над распределением ограниченных фондов. Из всех трех важных ресурсов, фонды должны быть размещены в последнюю очередь. Корпорация должна сперва размещать человеческие ресурсы, основываясь на имеющемся mono: завод, машинное оборудование, технология, ноу-хау процесса и функциональные преимущества. Как только hito развило творческое и оригинальное идеи для использования позитивного потенциала бизнеса, kane, или деньги, должно быть направлено на воплощение конкретных идей и программ.

Книга: Kenichi Ohmae - The Mind Of The Strategist: The Art of Japanese Business -

Книга: Kenichi Ohmae - The Invisible Continent: Four Strategic Imperatives of the New Economy -


модель 3C Форум
  Using the 3C Model by Ohmae in Practice
My question is: How exactly can I use the 3C model? Fore example, can I use the Ohmae's 3 Cs for a B2B marketing report?
Do I need to choose one 1 strategy per C or does it depends on the company's issues? How can I integrate the 3C's?
So ...
     
 
  3C's Model and Supply Chain Strategy
While designing / re-engineering a supply chain one has to consider all 3 C's of Ohmae. The supply chain design should be based on
1. Corporation: corporate image, cost effectiveness, wastage & risk.
2. Customer service level, lead times
     
 
  Adding Culture to 3C Model
First, as a strategy person thinking that human resources / manpower is the strongest force to use in a comany, I would say that I prefer the 3C's the way Philip Grobbler defines it.
Second, I want to emphasize the importance of adding cultu...
     
 
  3C as a Change Management Tool
In considering ways to work with a simple model to use during any change management journey I worked with great people (Williams/de Weerd) who explained their 3C model as Concept (intellectual and blue{cold colour}); Commitment (emotional and red{war...
     
 
  Strategic vs Operational Plans
A strategic plan is related to aligning the organization to its environment in the long term. So it emphasizes effectiveness (doing the right things), is general and scientific analysis can be mixed with intuition.
An operational plan<...
     
 
  3C's Model (Ohmae): Add Comfort
Ohmae tried with the 3Cs, but without the welfare of the firm (management and staff) and environment (people and land), the strategies could be impaired. By Comfort I mean the over-all well-being of firm and environment can add value, profit ...
     
 
  3C's Model (Ohmae); Add Culture
I think the 3c's offer a simple yet relevant way to look at the focus and direction of the company. Some other elements (other C's) then make up for a secondary tier of strategy development (subsections of a mind map) in the development of a comprehe...
     
 
  3C's Model (Ohmae): Add Cost
The 3C's is a successful tool for strategic planning. Please allow me to add Cost as a very important tool as well, as I know a lot of high quality manufacturers who think that the cost is not an important competitive tool....
     
 
  Ohmae's 3C's Model: Add Context
Including Context into the 3C's model will improve the model's explanatory power. Context refers to the multiple environments in which the corporation operates....
     
 
  Strategy is Irrational
Another important notion described by Ohmae in The Mind of the Strategist is the non-linair and irrational nature of (Japanese) strategy. The most reliable way of dissecting a situation into its constituent parts, and then reasasembling them i...
     
 
  3C model on Leadership
Do not mix up the 3C business strategy model by Ohmae with the 3C Model on Leadership by Paul B. Thornton. In his 1999 book 'Be the Leader, Make the Difference' Thornton claims as a leader you can "make the difference" by Challenging people, building...
     
 

модель 3C Специальная группа по интересам


Специальная группа по интересам

модель 3C Образование & Мероприятия


Поиск тренингов, семинаров и мероприятий


Лучшие Лрактики - модель 3C Премиум
  3C is Simple but Complete
3C is a very simple strategic tool to analyze why a company or brand is successful....
     
 

Expert Tips (ENG) - 3Cs Model Премиум
 

The Strategy Model of 5 Cs

A variant of Ohmae's 3C Strategy Model is the 5C Strategy Model, which includes the first 3 C's of Ohmae plus 2 more:
1. Corporation/Company
...
Usage (application): Corporate and Business Strategy
 
 
 

A Closer Look Into Customer Value

It is often argued that customer value is required for staying competitive and successful as organization. But in what ways can customer value be a cr...
Usage (application): Customer Value Analysis, Strategic Marketing, Innovation Strategy
 
 
 

Understanding your Customer's Needs

In order to transform your customers experience and to better understand your customers needs, it is helpful to construct a hypothetical cons...
Usage (application): Customer Targeting and Strategy
 
 

Ресурсы - модель 3C Премиум
 

Новости

Ohmae модель
     
 

Новости

бизнес стратегия
     
 

Видео

Ohmae модель
     
 

Видео

бизнес стратегия
     
 

Презентации

Ohmae модель
     
 

Презентации

бизнес стратегия
     
 

Более

Ohmae модель
     
 

Более

бизнес стратегия
     

Сравните с:  Value Profit Chain (Цепочка ценностной прибыли)  |  Porter Competitive Advantage  |  Resource-Based View (Теория ресурсов)  |  Co-Creation (Co-создание)  |  Parenting Styles (Типы родства)  |  Parenting Advantage (Преимущество родства)  |  Prahalad  |  BCG Matrix (Матрица BCG)  |  Growth Phases (Фазы роста)  |  Distinctive Capabilities (Отличительные возможности)  |  Organizational Configurations (Организационные конфигурации)  |  Marketing Mix (Маркетинг-микс) (4-Ps)  |  The Value Net (Ценностная сеть), Co-opetition (Конкуренция-сотрудничество)


Возврат на главную страницу: Маркетинг  |  Стратегия  |  Цепочка поставок и Качество


Больше: Методы, Модели и Теории Менеджмента

Special Interest Group Leader

Вы здесь


О 12manage | Реклама | Ссылка на наш сайт | Конфиденциальность | Условия пользования
Авторское право 2016 12manage - Ускоренный путь в топ-менеджеры. V14.1 - Последнее обновление: 8-12-2016. Все права защищены обладателями.

The 3C Model by Ohmae

Knowledge Center

   

Three key factors to create a successful business strategy. Explanation of 3C's Model of Ohmae

Contents

  1. Summary
  2. Forum
  3. Best Practices
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Resources
  6. Print

The 3C's model of Kenichi Ohmae, a famous Japanese strategy guru, stresses that a strategist should focus on three key factors for success. In the construction of any business strategy, three main players must be taken into account:

  1. The corporation itself.
  2. The customer.
  3. The competition.

The Strategic triangle

Only by integrating the three C's (Customer, Corporate, and Competitor) in a strategic triangle, a sustained competitive advantage can exist. Ohmae refers to these key factors as the three C's or the strategic triangle.


1: Corporate-based strategies

These strategies aim to maximize the corporation's strengths relative to the competition in the functional areas that are critical to achieve success in the industry:

  • Selectivity and sequencing. The corporation does not have to lead in every function to win. If it can gain a decisive edge in one key function, it will eventually be able to improve its other functions which are now mediocre.
  • A case of make or buy. In case of rapidly rising wage costs, it becomes a critical decision for a company to subcontract a major share of its assembly operations. If its competitors are unable to shift production so rapidly to subcontractors and vendors, the resulting difference in cost structure and/or in the company's ability to cope with demand fluctuations may have significant strategic implications.
  • Improving cost-effectiveness. This can be done in three basic ways:
    1. Reducing basic costs much more effectively than the competition.
    2. Simply to exercise greater selectivity in terms of:
      • The orders that are accepted.
      • The products that are offered.
      • The functions that are performed.

      This means cherry-picking operations with a high impact, so that when other operations are eliminated, functional costs will drop faster than sales revenues.

    3. To share a certain key function with the corporation's other businesses or even with other companies. Experience indicates that there are many situations in which sharing resources in one or more basic sub-functions of marketing can be advantageous.

2: Customer-based strategies

Clients are the basis of any strategy according to Ohmae. There is no doubt that a corporation's foremost concern ought to be the interests of its customers rather than that of its stockholders and other parties. In the long run, the corporation that is genuinely interested in its customers will be interesting for its investors.


Segmentation is advisable:

  • Segmenting by objectives. Here, the differentiation is done in terms of the different ways that different customers use the product. Take coffee, for example. Some people drink it for waking up or staying alert, while others view coffee as a way to relax or socialize (coffee breaks).
  • Segmenting by customer coverage. This type of strategic segmentation normally emerges from a trade-off study of marketing costs versus market coverage. There appears always to be a point of diminishing returns in the cost-versus-coverage relationship. The corporation's task, therefore, is to optimize its range of market coverage. Be it geographical or channel. So that its cost of marketing will be advantageous relative to the competition.
  • Segmenting the market once more. In a fiercely competitive market, the corporation and its head-on competitors are likely to be dissecting the market in similar ways. Over an extended period of time, therefore the effectiveness of a given initial strategic segmentation will tend to decline. In such a situation it is useful to pick a small group of key customers and reexamine what it is that they are really looking for.

Changes in customer mix:
Such a market segment change occurs where the market forces are altering the distribution of the user-mix over time by influencing demography, distribution channels, customer size, etc. This kind of change means that the allocation of corporate resources must be shifted and/or the absolute level of resources committed in the business must be changed.


3: Competitor-based strategies

According to Kenichi Ohmae, these strategies can be constructed by looking at possible sources of differentiation in functions such as: purchasing, design, engineering, sales and servicing. Ways to do this:

  • The power of an image. Both Sony and Honda sell more than their competitors as they invested more heavily in public relations and advertising. And they managed these functions more carefully than did their competitors. When product performance and mode of distribution are very difficult to differentiate, image may be the only source of positive differentiation. But the case of the Swiss watch industry shows that a strategy built on image can be risky and must be monitored constantly.
  • Capitalizing on profit- and cost-structure differences. Firstly, the difference in source of profit might be exploited. For profit from new product sales, profit from services etcetera. Secondly, a difference in the ratio of fixed cost and variable cost might also be exploited strategically. Because a company with a lower fixed cost ratio can lower prices in a sluggish market. In this way it can win market share. This hurts the company with a higher fixed cost ratio. The market price is too low to justify its high fixed cost and low volume operation.
  • Tactics for flyweights. If such a company chooses to compete in mass-media advertising or massive R&D efforts, the additional fixed costs will absorb a large portion of its revenue. Its giant competitors will inevitably win. It could however calculate its incentives on a gradual percentage basis, rather than on absolute volume, thus making the incentives variable by guaranteeing the dealer a larger percentage of each extra unit sold. Of course, the big three market players cannot afford to offer such high percentages across the board to their respective franchised shops; their profitability would soon be eroded.
  • Hito-Kane-Mono. A favorite phrase of Japanese business planners is hito-kane-mono, or people, money, and things (fixed assets). They believe that streamlined corporate management is achieved when these three critical resources are in balance without any surplus or waste. For example: cash over and beyond what competent people can intelligently expend is wasted. Too many managers without enough money will exhaust their energies and involve their colleagues in a time-wasting warfare over the allocation of the limited funds. Of the three critical resources, funds should be allocated last. The corporation should first allocate management talent, based on the available mono: plant, machinery, technology, process know-how, and functional strengths. Once these hito have developed creative and imaginative ideas to capture the business's upward potential, the kane, or money, should be allocated to the specific ideas and programs generated by individual managers.

Book: Kenichi Ohmae - The Mind Of The Strategist: The Art of Japanese Business -

Book: Kenichi Ohmae - The Invisible Continent : Four Strategic Imperatives of the New Economy -


3Cs Model Forum
  Using the 3C Model by Ohmae in Practice
My question is: How exactly can I use the 3C model...
     
 
  3C's Model and Supply Chain Strategy
While designing / re-engineering a supply chain on...
     
 
  Adding Culture to 3C Model
First, as a strategy person thinking that human r...
     
 
  3C as a Change Management Tool
In considering ways to work with a simple model to...
     
 
  Strategic vs Operational Plans
A strategic plan is related to aligning the...
     
 
  3C's Model (Ohmae): Add Comfort
Ohmae tried with the 3Cs, but without the welfare ...
     
 
  3C's Model (Ohmae); Add Culture
I think the 3c's offer a simple yet relevant way t...
     
 
  3C's Model (Ohmae): Add Cost
The 3C's is a successful tool for strategic planni...
     
 
  Ohmae's 3C's Model: Add Context
Including Context into the 3C's model will...
     
 
  Strategy is Irrational
Another important notion described by Ohmae in The...
     
 
  3C model on Leadership
Do not mix up the 3C business strategy model by Oh...
     
 

3Cs Model Special Interest Group


Special Interest Group

3Cs Model Education & Events


Find Trainings, Seminars and Events


Best Practices - 3Cs Model Premium
  3C is Simple but Complete
3C is a very simple strategic tool to analyze why...
     
 

Expert Tips - 3Cs Model Premium
 

The Strategy Model of 5 Cs

A variant of Ohmae's 3C Strategy Model is the 5C S...
Usage (application): Corporate and Business Strategy
 
 
 

A Closer Look Into Customer Value

It is often argued that customer value is required...
Usage (application): Customer Value Analysis, Strategic Marketing, Innovation Strategy
 
 
 

Understanding your Customer's Needs

In order to transform your customerís experience a...
Usage (application): Customer Targeting and Strategy
 
 

Resources - 3Cs Model Premium

Top 5 Strategy Pitfalls

Strategy is complex and companies are making many ...
Usage (application): Strategy Errors, Strategy Traps, Strategy Barriers, Strategic Planning, Strategy Process
 

Introduction to Competitive Strategy: The 3 Circle Model

Prof. Joe Urbany goes to the heart of Competitive ...
Usage (application): Initial Understanding of Competitive Strategy
 

The Importance of a Long Term Focus on the Customer

Ohmae explains the importance of the fundamental b...
Usage (application): Interview Ohmae on the Need for a Long-term Customer Focus
 
 

News about Ohmae Model


     
 

News about Business Strategy


     
 

Videos about Ohmae Model


     
 

Videos about Business Strategy


     
 

Presentations about Ohmae Model


     
 

Presentations about Business Strategy


     
 

More about Ohmae Model


     
 

More about Business Strategy


     

Compare with:  Value Profit Chain  |  Porter Competitive Advantage  |  Resource-Based View  |  Co-Creation  |  Parenting Styles  |  Parenting Advantage  |  Prahalad  |  BCG Matrix  |  Growth Phases  |  Distinctive Capabilities  |  Organizational Configurations  |  Marketing Mix (4-Ps)  |  The Value Net, Co-opetition


Return to Management Hub: Marketing  |  Strategy  |  Supply Chain & Quality


More Management Methods, Models and Theory

Special Interest Group Leader

You here


About 12manage | Advertising | Link to us | Privacy | Terms of Service
Copyright 2017 12manage - The Executive Fast Track. V14.1 - Last updated: 22-9-2017. All names tm by their owners.