Quality Management Stages

Fourteen Points of Management (Deming) > Forum Log in

Quality Management Stages
Milton, USA
The following stages of quality management are typically distinguished:
  1. Ad hoc
  2. Product oriented
  3. Process oriented
  4. Systematic
  5. Chain oriented
  6. Total Quality Management

Quality Management Stages
Imre, Australia
This looks interesting - do you have a reference source for these stages. It would seem to me that Chain Oriented should precede Systematic...

Quality Management Stages
KARTHIKEYAN, Manager, India
I agree with Mr. Milton, there are 4 stages in Quality Management for the past 100 years history:
- Stage 1. QUALITY BY INSPECTION through inspecting products before delivery.
- Stage2. QUALITY BY CONTROL through operational techniques to make the production process more efficient and to reduce the cost of quality.
- Stage 3. QUALITY BY ASSURANCE through planned and systematic actions to insure that products or service conform to the requirements.
- Stage 4. TOTAL QUALITY MANAGEMENT through incorporating QC/QA activities into a company-wide system aimed at improving customer satisfaction.
The first 2 stages are reactive approaches and the last two are focused on a proactive approach.



  Do you wish to study further? You can learn more from the summary, forum, discussions, lessons, courses, training, instructions, expert tips, best practices and education sources. Register.  

Special Interest Group Leader

You here

More on Fourteen Points of Management (Deming)
Best Practices

Expert Tips


About 12manage | Advertising | Link to us | Privacy | Terms of Service
Copyright 2017 12manage - The Executive Fast Track. V14.1 - Last updated: 15-12-2017. All names tm by their owners.