Modèle de STRATPORT (Larreche et Srinivasan)

Centre de Connaissances

   

Allocation des ressources financières de l'entreprise à travers ses unités d'affaires stratégiques. Explication de STRATPORT de Larreche et Srinivasan. ('81)

Sommaire

  1. Résumé
  2. Forum
  3. Meilleures Pratiques
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Ressources
  6. Imprimer

Qu'est-ce que le STRATPORT ? Description

Le modèle de STRATPORT de Larreche et Srinivasan (1981, 1982), est un modèle mathématique en ligne automatisé d'aide à la décision, qui utilise des données empiriques et (managériales) basées sur le jugement. Le STRATPORT est une abréviation de : « STRATegic PORTfolio planning » ou planning de portefeuille stratégique. Ce système a été conçu pour aider les cadres dirigeants et les planificateurs d'entreprise dans l'évaluation et la formulation des stratégies de portefeuille d'activités, et il représente à la fois une approche opérationnelle et une prolongation de l'analyse de portefeuille d'activités mentionnée en bas de cette page.

C'est un système d'aide à la décision pour la répartition des ressources financières de l'entreprise à travers ses unités d'affaires stratégiques (analyse de portefeuille). Cette approche d'aide à la décision modèle l'impact des dépenses générales de Marketing, à la fois sur le part de marché et sur la structure de coût de l'entreprise. Etant donné une stratégie spécifique de portefeuille, le système peut en évaluer les implications sur la rentabilité et les flux de trésorerie au fil du temps quand cette stratégie est suivie. Alternativement, l'approche peut déterminer la répartition optimale des dépenses de Marketing au travers des unités d'affaires stratégiques afin de maximiser l'excédent de valeur nette à une échéance spécifique de temps.


Dans la Matrice BCG du Boston Consulting Group, la part de marché relatif et la croissance du marché sont utilisés pour classifier les Unités Affaires comme Interrogation, Stars, Cows, ou Dogs.


Dans la Matrice de GE, les Unités Affaires sont classifiées dans neuf groupes selon les forces de la société et attractivité du secteur. La position d'une unité d'affaires donnée sur chacune de ces dimensions est déterminée qualitativement à partir d'un certain nombre de facteurs marché, concurrentiels, environnementaux, et internes.


L'approche par Royal Dutch Shell est quelque peu similaire bien que les deux dimensions s'appellent « les aptitudes concurrentielles de l'entreprise » et les « perspectives de rentabilité du secteur », et l'ensemble des facteurs et leur intégration dans ces dimensions composées sont également différents. La philosophie qui sous-tend ces approches est, cependant, similaire. À un point donné dans le temps, chaque unité d'affaires a un rôle spécifique dans le portefeuille selon son potentiel économique à court et à long terme. Ce rôle détermine la répartition des ressources financières parmi les éléments du portefeuille. Un minimum d'investissements d'entretien sera fait dans un groupe d'unités d'affaires de sorte qu'ils génèrent un flux de trésorerie maximum à court terme.


Forum de Modèle de STRATPORT
  Quotes on Resource Allocation. Quotations
Hi, do you know of a remarkable, humorous quote by a famous person or a proverb related to resource allocation?
Please enter a reaction to share it for other people to enjoy! Please use this template:
Author Name Year of Birth - Year of Death, ...
     
 

Modèle de STRATPORT Groupe d'Intérêt Spécial


Groupe d'Intérêt Spécial

Modèle de STRATPORT Enseignement & Evènements


Trouvez des formations, séminaires et évènements


Meilleures Pratiques - Modèle de STRATPORT Premium

Expert Tips (ENG) - STRATPORT Premium
 

STRATPORT Restrictions and Limitations

The main restrictions in the structure of STRATPORT concern the specific forms selected for each function, the absence of cost and market inter...
Usage (application) : Portfolio Analysis
 
 
 

Advantages of STRATPORT

The primary value of the STRATPORT model is that it provides a quantitative operationalization of business portfolio analysis. It facilitates t...
Usage (application) : Portfolio Analysis
 
 

Ressources - Modèle de STRATPORT Premium
 

Nouvelles

Stratport Modèle
     
 

Nouvelles

Stratport Approche
     
 

Vidéos

Stratport Modèle
     
 

Vidéos

Stratport Approche
     
 

Présentations

Stratport Modèle
     
 

Présentations

Stratport Approche
     
 

Plus

Stratport Modèle
     
 

Plus

Stratport Approche
     

Comparez avec : Evaluation du Capital Image de Marque   |  Matrice BCG  |  GE/Matrice de McKinseyMatrice ADL  |  Coeur de Compétence  |  Quotient de Réputation d'EntreprisePersonnalité de la Marque  |  Cycle de Vie de Produit  |  Modèle de Diffusion de Bass  |  Positionnement


Retour vers la page des disciplines de Management : Prise de décision et Évaluation  |  Finances et investissement  |  Vente  |  Stratégie


Plus de Méthodes, Modèles et Théorie de Management

Special Interest Group Leader

Vous ici


Au sujet de 12manage | Publicité | Lien avec nous | Confidentialité | Conditions de service
Copyright 2016 12manage - La voie rapide vers la direction générale. V14.1 - Dernière mise à jour : 9-12-2016. Tout les noms TM par leurs propriétaires.

STRATPORT (Larreche and Srinivasan)

Knowledge Center

   

Allocating a firm's financial resources across its Strategic Business Units. Explanation of STRATPORT of Larreche and Srinivasan. ('81)

Contents

  1. Summary
  2. Forum
  3. Best Practices
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Resources
  6. Print

What is STRATPORT? Description

The STRATPORT model of Larreche and Srinivasan (1981, 1982), is an on-line computerized mathematical decision support model, that utilizes empirical and (managerial) judgment-based data. STRATPORT is an abbreviation of: "STRATegic PORTfolio planning". This system was designed to assist top managers and corporate planners in the evaluation and formulation of business portfolio strategies, and it represents both an operationalization and an extension of the business portfolio analysis mentioned at the bottom of this page.

It is a decision support system for the allocation of a firm's financial resources across its Strategic Business Units (portfolio analysis). This approach to decision support models the impact of general marketing expenditures on both market share and on the firm's cost structure. Given a specific portfolio strategy, the system can evaluate the profit and cash flow implications over time when that strategy is followed. Alternatively, the approach can determine the optimal allocation of marketing expenditures across Strategic Business Units in order to maximize net present value over a specified time horizon.


In the approach by the Boston Consulting Group (BCG Matrix), relative market share and the market growth are used to classify business units as Question Marks, Stars, Cash Cows, or Dogs.


In the GE Matrix approach, the business units are classified into nine groups according to company strength and industry attractiveness. The position of a given business unit on each of these dimensions is determined qualitatively from a number of market, competitive, environmental, and internal factors.


The approach by Royal Dutch Shell is somewhat similar although the two dimensions are called "company's competitive capabilities" and "prospects for sector profitability", and the set of factors and their integration into these composite dimensions are also different. The philosophy underlying these approaches is, however, similar. At a given point in time, each business unit has a specific role in the portfolio according to its short-term and long-term economic potential. This role determines the allocation of financial resources among elements of the portfolio. A minimum of maintenance investments will be made in a group of business units so that they generate a maximum cash flow in the short term.


STRATPORT Forum
  Quotes on Resource Allocation. Quotations
Hi, do you know of a remarkable, humorous quote by a famous person or a proverb related to resource allocation?
Please enter a reaction to share it for other people to enjoy! Please use this template:
Author Name Year of Birth - Year of Death, ...
     
 

STRATPORT Special Interest Group


Special Interest Group

STRATPORT Education & Events


Find Trainings, Seminars and Events


Best Practices - STRATPORT Premium

Expert Tips - STRATPORT Premium
 

STRATPORT Restrictions and Limitations

The main restrictions in the structure of STRATPORT concern the specific forms selected for each function, the absence of cost and market inter...
Usage (application): Portfolio Analysis
 
 
 

Advantages of STRATPORT

The primary value of the STRATPORT model is that it provides a quantitative operationalization of business portfolio analysis. It facilitates t...
Usage (application): Portfolio Analysis
 
 

Resources - STRATPORT Premium
 

News

Stratport Model
     
 

News

Stratport Approach
     
 

Videos

Stratport Model
     
 

Videos

Stratport Approach
     
 

Presentations

Stratport Model
     
 

Presentations

Stratport Approach
     
 

More

Stratport Model
     
 

More

Stratport Approach
     

Compare with: Brand Asset Valuator  |  BCG Matrix  |  GE / McKinsey MatrixADL Matrix  |  Core Competence  |  Reputation Quotient  |  Brand Personality Dimensions  |  Product Life Cycle  |  Bass Diffusion Model  |  Positioning


Return to Management Hub: Decision-making & Valuation  |  Finance & Investing  |  Marketing  |  Strategy


More Management Methods, Models and Theory

Special Interest Group Leader

You here


About 12manage | Advertising | Link to us | Privacy | Terms of Service
Copyright 2016 12manage - The Executive Fast Track. V14.1 - Last updated: 30-9-2016. All names tm by their owners.