La Carte des Partenaires

Centre de Connaissances

   

Créer les représentations graphiques des groupes de partenaire. Explication de La Carte des Partenaires.

Sommaire

  1. Résumé
  2. Forum
  3. Meilleures Pratiques
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Ressources
  6. Imprimer

Qu'est-ce que La Carte des Partenaires ? Description

Suivant ou pendant un processus de Analyse des Partenaires, il est souvent utile de classer par catégorie les divers partenaires en dessinant une image de ce que sont les groupes de partenaires, quels intérêts qu'ils représentent, la quantité de pouvoir qu'ils possèdent, s'ils représentent des facteurs positif ou négatif pour que l'entreprise réalise ses objectifs, ou les méthodes par lesquelles ils devraient être traités. La Carte des Partenaires est le processus de créer de telles images pour clarifier la position des partenaires de l'organisation.
 

Parmi les méthodes génériques pouvant être utilisées pour analyser les partenaires, il y a : Analyse des Partenaires primaire/secondaire de Analyse des Partenaires interne et externe, Analyse du Champ de Force, Analyse SWOT et les Diagrammes Influence Acteur. Les Diagrammes d'Influence d'acteur aident à décrire les relations formelles et, d'une manière primordiale, informelles qui existent : les réseaux. Ces relations sont saisies dans un graphique dirigé avec des flèches liant un partenaire à l'autre. Les relations formelles et informelles sont représentées en utilisant différents types de flèche.


Vous pouvez trouver ci-dessous plus de méthodes spécialisées en carte de partenaire.


Un exemple de telles cartes s'appelle la Matrice Dynamisme / Pouvoir. Cette carte de partenaire classifie les partenaires par rapport au pouvoir qu'ils détiennent et au dynamisme de leur position. La Carte Pouvoir / Dynamisme peut être utilisée pour déterminer où les efforts politiques devraient être focalisés pendant le développement de nouvelles stratégies.

  • Les partenaires dans le groupe A et B sont les plus facile pour traiter.

  • Les partenaires dans le groupe C sont importants, parce qu'ils sont puissants. Toutefois leur dynamisme est bas, ainsi leur position est prévisible et leurs espoirs peuvent souvent être comblés d'une façon relativement facile.

  • Les partenaires dans le groupe D devraient avoir l'attention la plus grande du management, parce qu'ils sont puissants et il est difficile de déduire leur position. Ils peuvent parfois être traités en testant de nouvelles stratégies avec elles avant que les décisions finales soient prises.

La Carte des Partenaires - Pouvoir/matrice de dynamisme

Un autre exemple est la Matrice Pouvoir / Intérêt. Cette carte de partenaire classifie les partenaires par rapport au pouvoir qu'ils détiennent et le point auxquel ils sont susceptibles de montrer un intérêt pour les stratégies de l'organisation. La Carte Pouvoir / Intérêt peut être utilisée pour indiquer quel type de relation l'entreprise devrait avoir avec chacun des groupes.

  • Les partenaires dans le groupe A ont besoin seulement un effort et une surveillance minimal.

  • Les partenaires dans le groupe B devraient être maintenus informés. Ils peuvent être importants pour influencer les partenaires plus puissants.

  • Les partenaires dans le groupe C sont puissants, mais leur niveau d'intérêt pour les stratégies de l'organisation est bas. Ils sont généralement relativement passifs, mais peuvent soudainement se réveiller en raison de certains événements, se déplaçant vers le groupe D sur ce sujet. Elles devraient être maintenues satisfaites.

  • Les partenaires dans le groupe D sont puissants et hautement intéressés par les stratégies de l'organisation. L'acceptabilité des stratégies par ces joueurs principaux devrait être une considération importante dans l'évaluation de nouvelles stratégies.

La Carte des Partenaires - Pouvoir/matrice d'intérêt

Un modèle plus récent de La Carte des Partenaires est le Modèle Pouvoir, Légitimité et Urgence décrit par Mitchell, Agle et Wood (1997, 1999). Ce modèle trace le comportement de partenaire dans 7 types, selon la combinaison de trois caractéristiques :

  • POUVOIR du partenaire à influencer l'organisation.

  • LÉGITIMITÉ de la relation et des actions du partenaire avec l'organisation en termes désir, propreté ou convenance.

  • URGENCE des exigences étant ajustées pour l'entreprise par un partenaire en termes de criticité et sensibilité au temps pour le partenaire.

Les partenaires qui montrent seulement une des 3 caractéristiques (numéro 1, 2 et 3 dans l'image) sont définis en tant que Partenaires Latents. Ils sont sous-classifiés plus loin en tant que partenaires dormants, discrétionnaires ou exigeants.


Les partenaires qui montrent deux sur 3 des caractéristiques (numéro 4, 5 et 6 dans l'image) sont définis en tant que partenaires en expectative. Ils sont sous-classifiés plus loin en tant que partenaires dominants, dangereux ou dépendants.


Les partenaires montrant chacune des 3 caractéristiques s'appellent Partenaires Définitifs.

La Carte des Partenaires - Pouvoir, légitimité, urgence

Notez que le Management d'une organisation doit évaluer la position de chaque partenaire. C'est la perception subjective du Management qui décidera finalement de la manière dont l'organisation agira envers ses partenaires.

 

Livre : Gardner, J.R., Rachlin, R. et Sweeny, H.W.A. - Handbook of Strategic Planning (1986) -

Livre : Mitchell, R.K., Agle, B.R., Sonnenfeld, J.A. - qui importe aux Présidents ? Une recherche sur les attributs des partenaires et leur prépondérance, performance du Groupe et Valeurs du CEO (1999) -


Provider error '80004005'

Unspecified error

/menu_comments.asp, line 140 Failed to execute script: Http Status Code = 500

Provider error '80004005'

Unspecified error

/menu_expert_tips.asp, line 797 Failed to execute script: Http Status Code = 500

Provider error '80004005'

Unspecified error

/menu_resources.asp, line 1249 Failed to execute script: Http Status Code = 500

Comparez La Carte des Partenaires avec : Analyse des Partenaires  |  Analyse du Champ de Force  |  Perspective de Valeur Partenaire  |  Perspective de Valeur d'Actionnaire  |  Modèle de Mission d'Ashridge  |  Principes de Clarkson  |  Engagement Partenarial Intrinsèque  |  Gestion Stratégique de Partenaire  |  Analyse PEST  |  Gestion de Crise  |  Planification de Scénarios


Retour vers la page des disciplines de Management : Communication et Compétence  |  Prise de décision et Évaluation  |  Éthique et Responsabilité  |  Management de Projet et de Programme  |  Stratégie


Plus de Méthodes, Modèles et Théorie de Management

Special Interest Group Leader

Vous ici


Au sujet de 12manage | Publicité | Lien avec nous | Confidentialité | Conditions de service
Copyright 2017 12manage - La voie rapide vers la direction générale. V14.1 - Dernière mise à jour : 26-7-2017. Tout les noms TM par leurs propriétaires.

Provider error '80004005'

Unspecified error

/menu_expert_tips.asp, line 797 Failed to execute script: Http Status Code = 500

Provider error '80004005'

Unspecified error

/menu_resources.asp, line 1249 Failed to execute script: Http Status Code = 500

Stakeholder Mapping

Knowledge Center

Creating graphical representations of stakeholder groups. Explanation of Stakeholder Mapping.

Contents

  1. Summary
  2. Forum
  3. Expert Tips
  4. Resources

  Print





What is 12manage?
Log in

What is Stakeholder Mapping? Description

Following or during a Stakeholder Analysis process, it is often useful to categorize the various stakeholders by drawing further pictures of what the stakeholder groups are, which interests they represent, the amount of power they possess, whether they represent inhibiting or supporting factors for the organization to realize its objectives, or methods in which they should be dealt with. Stakeholder Mapping is the process of creating such pictures to clarify the position of the stakeholders of the organization.
 

Amongst the generic methods that can be used to analyze stakeholders are: Internal / External Stakeholder Analysis, Primary / Secondary Stakeholder AnalysisForce Field Analysis, SWOT Analysis and Actor Influence Diagrams. Actor Influence Diagrams help to picture the formal and, more importantly, informal relationships that exist: the networks. These relationships are captured as a directed graph of arrows linking one stakeholder to another. Formal and informal relationships are captured using different arrow types.


Below you can find some more, specialized stakeholder mapping methods.


One example of such maps is called the Power / Dynamism Matrix. This stakeholder map classifies stakeholders in relation to the power that they hold and the dynamism of their stance. The Power / Dynamism Map can be used to ascertain where political efforts should be focused during the development of new strategies.

  • The stakeholders in group A and B are the easiest to deal with.

  • The stakeholders in group C are important, because they are powerful. However their dynamism is low, so their stance is predictable and their expectations can often be met in a relatively easy manner..

  • Stakeholders in group D should have the most management attention, because they are powerful and their stance is difficult to predict. They can sometimes be dealt with by testing out new strategies with them before final decisions are made.

Stakeholder Mapping - Power / Dynamism Matrix

Another example is the Power / Interest Matrix. This stakeholder map classifies stakeholders in relation to the power that they hold and the extent to which they are likely to show interest in the strategies of the organization. The Power / Interest Map can be used to indicate what type of relationship the organization should have with each of  the groups.

  • The stakeholders in group A require only minimal effort and monitoring.

  • The stakeholders in group B should be kept informed. They can be important to influence the more powerful stakeholders.

  • Stakeholders in group C are powerful, but their level of interest in the strategies of the organization is low. They are generally relatively passively, but may suddenly emerge as a result of certain events, moving to group D on that issue. They should be kept satisfied.

  • The stakeholders in group D are both powerful and highly interested in the strategies of the organization. The acceptability of strategies to these key players should be an important consideration in the evaluation of new strategies.

Stakeholder Mapping - Power / Interest Grid

A more recent Stakeholder Mapping model is the Power, Legitimacy and Urgency Model described by Mitchell, Agle and Wood (1997, 1999). This model maps stakeholder behavior into 7 types, depending on the combination of three characteristics:

  • POWER of the stakeholder to influence the organization.

  • LEGITIMACY of the relationship and actions of the stakeholder with the organization in terms of desirability, properness or appropriateness.

  • URGENCY of the requirements being set for the organization by a stakeholder in terms of criticality and time-sensitivity for the stakeholder.

The stakeholders who show only one of the 3 characteristics (number 1, 2 and 3 in the picture) are defined as the Latent Stakeholders. They are sub-classified further as dormant, discretionary or demanding stakeholders.


The stakeholders who show two out of  3 of the characteristics (number 4, 5 and 6 in the picture) are defined as Expectant Stakeholders. They are sub-classified further as dominant, dangerous or dependent stakeholders.


The stakeholders showing all 3 characteristics are called Definitive Stakeholders.

Stakeholder Mapping - Power, Legitimacy, Urgency

Note that the management of an organization has to assess the position of each stakeholder. It is the subjective perception of management that will ultimately decide the way in which the organization will act towards its stakeholders.

 

Book: Gardner, J.R., Rachlin, R. and Sweeny, H.W.A. - Handbook of Strategic Planning (1986) -

Book: Mitchell, R.K., Agle, B.R., Sonnenfeld, J.A. - Who Matters to CEOs? An Investigation of Stakeholders Attributes and Salience, Corporate Performance and CEO Values (1999) -




Stakeholder Mapping Forum (11 topics) Help

To get access to this forum, you need to be a member! Register (30 seconds)  |  Log in

  Stakeholder Mapping Should Focus More on Relationships between Stakeholders and Their Interplay      
  Stakeholder Mapping: Is the "Management" also a Stakeholder?      
  Employees as a Stakeholder      
  Stakeholder Mapping for Insurance Company      
  Stakeholder Mapping in a University      
  Political Influence Map      
  Actor Network Theory by Bruno Latour      
  Other Mapping Approaches      
  Stakeholder Map for Pharma Company      
  How to Create a Stakeholder Map? Steps      

See 1 more topics




Stakeholder Mapping Special Interest Group


Special Interest Group

Stakeholder Mapping Education & Events


Find Trainings, Seminars and Events


Compare with Stakeholder Mapping: Stakeholder Analysis  |  Force Field Analysis  |  Stakeholder Value Perspective  |  Shareholder Value Perspective  |  Ashridge Mission Model  |  Clarkson Principles  |  Intrinsic Stakeholder Commitment  |  Strategic Stakeholder Management  |  PEST Analysis  |  Crisis Management  |  Scenario Planning


Return to Management Hub: Communication & Skills  |  Decision-making & Valuation  |  Ethics & Responsibility  |  Program & Project Management  |  Strategy


More Management Methods, Models and Theory

Sponsor
Is your firm specialized in Stakeholder Mapping?

Special Interest Group Leader
Would you like to be our Stakeholder Mapping SIG Leader?

All you need to know about management

12manage for:



Management Smart Card

12manage in:





Copyright 2014 12manage - The Executive Fast Track. V12.0 - Last updated: 16-4-2014. All names tm by their owners.