Performance Prism[绩效测量棱镜]

知识中心

   

衡量企业的利益相关者价值。 Performance Prism[绩效测量棱镜]解析。

目录

  1. 摘要
  2. 论坛
  3. 最佳实践
  4. Expert Tips
  5. 相关资料
  6. 打印

Performance Prism[绩效测量棱镜]架构

什么是绩效测量棱镜? 释义

由英国Cranfield大学研究人员提出的绩效测量棱镜,是创新性的第二代绩效管理架构。 较之其他绩效管理架构,它的突出优点在于考虑到了组织的所有利益相关者: 投资者、顾客及中间商、员工、供应商、监管部门以及组织所在的社区。 绩效测量棱镜之所以能够做到这一点的原因有两点: 首先考虑什么是利益相关者的想要的和需要的,然后,它从企业的角度考虑——也是这一管理架构的独特之处——企业想要的是什么,并能够从利益相关者身上得到什么。 由此,企业与各利益相关者的交互关系得到一一检验。


绩效测量棱镜的五个棱面

  1. 股东满意(Stakeholder Satisfaction)。
  2. 股东贡献(Stakeholder Contribution)。
  3. 战略(Strategies)。
  4. 流程(Processes)。
  5. 能力(Capabilities)。

此五种角度尽管截然不同,但它们在逻辑上却是互为关联的。


绩效测量棱镜的原理

绩效测量棱镜理论的出发点是,在今日商业环境之下,那些追逐长期成功的企业清楚地知道谁是他们的核心利益相关者,以及什么是他们的利益相关者所想要的。 他们制定相关战略,以确保利益相关者的价值能够得以实现。 战略既定,他们知道采用什么的流程去执行这些战略,他们同样知道贯彻战略流程所需要的能力。 他们中的最高明者已经在认真思考什么样的组织才是利益相关者所需要的。 员工忠诚、顾客利益、长期投资,等等。 从本质上来讲,他们拥有一个明晰的商业模式,他们清楚地知道是什么力量在推动组织的优秀绩效。


提供利益相关者价值途径: 从利益相关者出发,而不是企业战略

根据绩效测量棱镜的观点,过去各种绩效衡量法的谬误之一是从战略考量出发。 只要你听一听相关主题的报告, 读一读相关主题的著作, 十之八九会是这样的观点: “一切考量始于战略”。 这样一个命题,在概念上无疑是非常吸引人的,以至于长期以来竟然没有人对此提出疑问。 但是,如果绩效衡量从战略出发,我们则从根本上误解了绩效衡量的目的以及企业在企业发展中所扮演的角色。 这也就是为什么绩效测量棱镜从利益相关者入手,并认真地思考他们的所需。


 绩效测量设计的五个关键问题

  1. 利益相关者满足度。 谁是真正的利益相关者。 他们想什么?他们需要什么?
  2. 战略。 企业需要制定什么样的战略来满足关键利益相关者的需求?
  3. 流程。 落实执行企业战略,需要什么样的流程?
  4. 能力。 操作采用上述战略流程,企业需要具备哪些能力?
  5. 利益相关者贡献。 如果企业能够保持并不断发展这些能力,企业最终能够从利益相关者的身上获取那些贡献?

绩效测量棱镜与复杂性

棱镜的特点是能够折射光线, 它不仅能够展示出事物暗藏的复杂性,而且能够将其解构成最基本元素。 这些特性同样适用于绩效测量棱镜。 绩效测量棱镜能够告诉我们组织世界的内部到底有多么复杂。 过去,当我们用单维的、传统的架构来考察组织复杂性时, 这些架构法提供虽提供了一个个独特的视角让我们来衡量组织绩效,但我们必须明白,它们所提供的是: 单维视角。 然而,组织绩效却不是单维的。 所以,要对组织绩效有一个全面的、深入的了解和考察,就必须要有绩效衡量棱镜所提供的相互关联的多维视角。


绩效测量棱镜论坛
  Performance Prism for Non-profit Organizations?
Can I use the performance prism to measure a non profit organization? Please answer me in detail. Are there other tools to measure the non for profit organization?...
     
 
  The CRITICAL Element
In the 5 step approach of the Performance Prism, it is not comforting to notice that the EMPLOYEE and his/her contibution does not come out clearly. Rather it is not singled out as a key factor. My belief is that if the employee is satisfied then his...
     
 
  Practical Application of the Prism
This performance management paradigm is by far the most elegant of it type and not well understood I fear. For it it were, there would be many more users of this particular model. I believe this is partially due to the new labeling of prisms and fac...
     
 

绩效测量棱镜 小组


小组

绩效测量棱镜 培训|活动


搜索培训、会议及活动项目


最佳实践 - 绩效测量棱镜 高级帐户

Expert Tips (ENG) - Performance Prism 高级帐户
 

How to Incorporate Sustainability into the Balanced Scorecard?

Due to the fact that corporate sustainability issues have become more and more important, orga...
Usage (application)Sustainability Balanced Scorecard, SBSC, Triple Bottom Line
 
 
 

Performance Prism and Stakeholder Analysis

Consider the 'stakeholder' approach of the Performance Prism vs shareholders.
In this performance management model, the emphasis is on teaching...
Usage (application)Stakeholder Analysis
 
 
 

Strengths of the Performance Prism

The Performance Prism (PP) takes a broader perspective of company performance in comparison with other performance measurements such as the Bal...
Usage (application)Comparing PP with other models such as BSC and SMART
 
 

相关资料 - 绩效测量棱镜 高级帐户
 

新闻

绩效 棱镜
     
 

新闻

利益相关者 绩效
     
 

视频

绩效 棱镜
     
 

视频

利益相关者 绩效
     
 

简报

绩效 棱镜
     
 

简报

利益相关者 绩效
     
 

更多

绩效 棱镜
     
 

更多

利益相关者 绩效
     

比较: Intrinsic Stakeholder Commitment[内部相关者认同]  |  Strategic Stakeholder Management[利益相关者战略管理]  |  Value Based Management[价值管理]  |  Stakeholder Value Perspective[利益相关者价值观]  |  Shareholder Value Perspective[股东价值观]  |  Balanced Scorecard[平衡计分卡]  |  Strategy Maps[战略图表]  |  Value Mapping[价值映射图]  |  Intangible Assets Monitor[无形资产检测器]  |  Intellectual Capital Rating[智慧资本评级]  |  Clarkson Principles[克拉克森原则]


返回到分类主页: 变革与组织  | 伦理与责任  |  金融与投资  |  人力资源管理  |  知识与无形资产  |  领导力  |  战略与策略


更多管理方法、模型和理论

Special Interest Group Leader

你在这里


关于12manage | 广告服务 | 链接我们 | 隐私 | 服务条款
版权所有 2016 12manage经理人进阶捷径。V14.1 - 最后更新:29-9-2016。各管理方法名称(tm)为其原创者所拥有。

Performance Prism

Knowledge Center


Measuring Stakeholder Value. Explanation of Performance Prism.


  1. Summary
  2. Forum
  3. Expert Tips
  4. Resources


12manage is the world's #1 website about management.

By signing up you get full access to all knowledge centers and discussion forums, including Performance Prism.

Why register?

Performance Prism Framework

What is the Performance Prism? Description

The Performance Prism (Cranfield University) is an innovative performance measurement and Performance Management framework of the second generation. Its advantage over other frameworks is that it covers all stakeholders of an organization. Principally investors, customers & intermediaries, employees, suppliers, regulators and communities. It does this in two ways: by considering what the wants and the needs are of the stakeholders, and, uniquely, what the organization wants and needs from its stakeholders. In this way, the reciprocal relationship with each stakeholder is examined.

Five facets of the Performance Prism

  1. Stakeholder Satisfaction.
  2. Stakeholder Contribution.
  3. Strategies.
  4. Processes.
  5. Capabilities.

These five perspectives are distinct, but logically interlinked.

Philosophy of the Performance Prism

The Performance Prism is based on the belief that those organizations aspiring to be successful in the long term within today's business environment, have an exceptionally clear picture of who their key stakeholders are and what they want. They have defined what strategies they will pursue to ensure that value is delivered to these stakeholders. They understand what processes the enterprise needs if these strategies are to be delivered and they have defined what capabilities they need to execute these processes. The most sophisticated organizations amongst them have also thought carefully about what it is that the organization wants from its stakeholders. Employee loyalty, customer profitability, long term investments, etcetera. In essence they have a clear business model and an explicit understanding of what constitutes and drives good performance.

Delivering Stakeholder ValueApproach: Starting with Stakeholders, not with Strategy

According to Performance Prism vision, one of the great fallacies of performance measurement is that measures should be derived from strategy. Listen to any conference speaker on the subject. Read any management text written about this topic. Nine times out of ten, the statement will be made: "derive your measures from your strategy". This is such a conceptually appealing notion, that nobody stops to question it. Yet if you thus derive measures from strategy, you misunderstand fundamentally the purpose of measurement and the role of strategy. That's why the Performance Prism starts its process with thinking about the Stakeholders and what they want.

 Five key questions for measurement design

  1. Stakeholder Satisfaction. Who are the key stakeholders. What do they want and what do they need?
  2. Strategies. What strategies do we have to put in place, to satisfy the wants and the needs of these key stakeholders?
  3. Processes. What critical processes do we need, if we are to execute these strategies?
  4. Capabilities. What capabilities do we need to operate and to enhance these processes?
  5. Stakeholder Contribution. What contributions do we require from our stakeholders if we are to maintain and develop these capabilities?

Complexity and the Prism

A prism refracts light. It illustrates the hidden complexity of something as apparently simple as white light and decomposes it in its elements. So it is with the Performance Prism. It illustrates the hidden complexity of our corporate world. One dimensional, traditional frameworks pick up elements of this complexity. While each of them offers a unique perspective on performance, it is essential to recognize that this is all that they offer: a single uni-dimensional perspective on performance. Performance, however, is not uni-dimensional. To understand it in its entirety, it is essential to view from the multiple and interlinked perspectives offered by the Performance Prism.

Performance Prism Forum (3 topics) Help
To get access to this forum, you need to be a member: Register
  Performance Prism for Non-profit Organizations?
Can I use the performance prism to measure a non profit organization? Please answer me in detail. Are there other tools to measure the non for profit organization?...

The CRITICAL Element

In the 5 step approach of the Performance Prism, it is not comforting to notice that the EMPLOYEE and his/her contibution does not come out clearly. Rather it is not singled out as a key factor. My belief is that if the employee is satisfied then his...

Practical Application of the Prism

This performance management paradigm is by far the most elegant of it type and not well understood I fear. For it it were, there would be many more users of this particular model. I believe this is partially due to the new labeling of prisms and fac...
Start a new discussion: Register

Performance Prism Special Interest Group

Special Interest Group

Performance Prism Education & Events

Find Trainings, Seminars and Events

Expert Tips - Performance Prism Premium
Discover and utilize expert tips per method: Register

How to Incorporate Sustainability into the Balanced Scorecard?

Sustainability Balanced Scorecard, SBSC, Triple Bottom Line

Performance Prism and Stakeholder Analysis

Stakeholder Analysis

Strengths of the Performance Prism

Comparing PP with other models such as BSC and SMART

Resources - Performance Prism Premium
Access presentations, news and videos on each method: Register

Perspectives on Performance

The Performance Prism

Performance Prism Practice

DHL UK and London Youth


Performance Prism


Stakeholders Performance


Performance Prism


Stakeholders Performance


Performance Prism


Stakeholders Performance


Performance Prism


Stakeholders Performance

Compare with: Intrinsic Stakeholder Commitment  |  Strategic Stakeholder Management  |  Value Based Management  |  Stakeholder Value Perspective  |  Shareholder Value Perspective  |  Balanced Scorecard  |  Strategy Maps  |  Value Mapping  |  Intangible Assets Monitor  |  Intellectual Capital Rating  |  Clarkson Principles

Return to Management Hub: Change & Organization  | Ethics & Responsibility  |  Finance & Investing  |  Human Resources  |  Knowledge & Intangibles  |  Leadership  |  Strategy

More Management Methods, Models and Theory

Sponsor this knowledge center

Special Interest Group Leader
Expert? Become our Performance Prism SIG Leader.

All you need to know about management

12manage for:

Management Smart Card

12manage in:

The perfect souvenir for your education program

Copyright 2015 12manage - The Executive Fast Track. V14.0 - Last updated: 25-11-2015. All names tm by their owners.