MSP (Управление успешными программами) (OGC)

Центр Знаний

   

Управление успешными программами. Объяснение MSP Office of Government Commerce (OGC). ('99)

Сделал вклад: Mark Tomlinson

Содержание

  1. Резюме
  2. Форум
  3. Лучшие Лрактики
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Ресурсы
  6. Печатать

Обзор MSP отростчатыйЧто такое метод MSP? Описание

Метод MSP OGC - концепция программного управления для идентификации и предоставления преимуществ. Программное управление изменениями имеет дело с составлением Заявления о видении компании (Vision Statement). Заключается в формулировании взгляда на то,  в каком направлении движится организация. Заявление о видении компании (Vision Statement) описывает для внутренних и внешних клиентов организации определение того, что ожидать от организации в будущем. Оно описывает ее уровни услуг «после своего преобразования» - в терминологии MSP. Заявление о видении компании (Vision Statement) - это заявление конечной цели всех программ организации, обращенное к заинтересованным сторонам.

MSP включает документ, называемый «План» ("The Blueprint"). В нем описывается структура и состав измененной организации, которая должна продемонстрировать возможности, выраженные в Заявлении о видении компании (Vision Statement). План является детальным описанием организации с точки зрения ее бизнес процессов, людей, информационных систем, инфраструктуры и данных. Он используется для поддержания фокуса программы на реализации новой возможности.

Перый шаг - "Определение программы"(«Identifying a Programme») - мандат на программу, который описывает стратегические задачи программы общего плана. Из мандата программы, задачи разрабатываются в Сводку программы (Programme Brief). Официальное утверждение сводки программы требуется для спонсорской группы и старшего ответственного лица прежде, чем программа получит дальнейшее развитие.

Сводка программы (Programme Brief) (следует за утверждением) - ключевой вклад в «Определение программы (Defining a Programme)». Она обеспечивает основу для написания Определения программы (Program definition), планов и стратегий для системы управления программы. Эта информация требует официального утверждения старшего ответственного лица и спонсорской группы до официального утверждения программы.

Система управления программы утверждается и внедряется на стадии «Управления программой (Governing a Programme)». Определение программы и планов является основой для «Управления портфелем (Managing the Portfolio)» и «Управления преимуществами (Managing Benefits)».

Проекты и действия группируются в транши. Каждый транш привносит изменение в возможности, после чего можно оценить реализацию преимуществ. Действия по «Управлению портфелем (Managing the Portfolio)» и «Управлению преимуществами (Managing Benefits)» повторяются для каждого транша. Завершение каждого транша требует серьезного обзора программы на предмет официальной оценки прогресса в достижении желаемых результатов и измеряемой реализации преимуществ. В течение программы, мониторинг прогресса представляет постоянную оценку решающих вопросов таких как «Мы все еще на правильном пути? », «Является ли бизнес ситуация все еще действеной и релевантной? », и «Надо ли что-то поменять, чтобы реорганизовать программу?»

«Завершение программы» ("Closing a Programme") производится, когда план выполняется и внедряются возможности, необходимые для достижения задач, поставленных в Заявлении о видении компании. После завершения программы, может потребоваться дополнительная оценка реализации преимуществ.
 

Происхождение MSP. История

Разработана OGC (бывшая CCTA), Office of Government Commerce (OGC), независимый офис Казначейства Великобритании, подотчетный главному секретарю Министерства финансов. OGC ответственнен за целый ряд программ, целью которых является повышение эффективности работы правительства и в целом гражданского сектора.

В дополнение, OGC играет важную роль в развитии и продвижении частного сектора.
OGC также играет ключевую роль в оказании министерствам содействия с проектным и программным управлением. Ведомственные центры ведущих практик (Departmental Centres of Excellence) станут центральными элементами в реализации лучших практик в проектном и программном управлении в правительстве.
 

Применение концепции MSP. Формы применения

  • Изменение бизнеса.
  • Подключение стратегии к проектам.
  • Структурированная концепция для координации, передачи, приведения в соответствие, управления и контроля изменением .

Стадии в методе MSP. Процесс

  1. Определение программы (Identifying a programme). Спонсорство программы, подтверждение мандата программы, назначение старшего ответственного лица, составление сводки программы, разработка ориентиров для определения программы, обзор и утверждение.
  2. Определение программы (Defining a Programme). Утверждение группы для определения программы, разработка заявления видения компании, создание плана, составление профилей преимуществ, утверждение преимуществ, определение заинтересованных сторон, организация портфеля проекта, определение траншей. Организация структуры программы, проработка бизнес ситуации программы, разработка системы Управление программой, разработка плана коммуникации, разработка плана реализации преимуществ, разработка плана программы и утверждение.
  3. Управление программой (Governing a Programme). Установление организации программы, учреждение офиса программы, поддержка требований к системе управления, создание физической среды программы,  управление рисками и разрешение вопросов, HR менеджмент, управление поставками и контрактами, коммуникации программы, отчетность - мониторинг - контроль, управление информацией, обзоры по завершении транша и поддержка бизнеса, как обычно.
  4. Управление портфелем (Managing the Portfolio). Запуск проекта, приведение проекта в соответствие с реализацией преимуществ, приведение проекта в соответствие с задачами программы, мониторинг прогресса, управление рисками, завершение проекта и управление отношениями с заинтересованнми сторонами.
  5. Управление преимуществами (Managing Benefits). Установление измерений преимуществ, уточнение профилей преимуществ, мониторинг преимуществ, управление переходом, поддержка изменениям для культуры и персонала, поддержка реализации преимуществ и измерение преимуществ.
  6. Завершение программы (Closing a programme). Подтверждение завершения программы, обзор программы, уточнение данных по программе, расформирование группы программного управления и поддерживающих функций и коммуникация с заинтересованными сторонами.

Преимущества MSP. Преимущества

  • Реализация изменения. Более эффективная реализация изменений, в связи с тем что их можно спланировать и внедрить интегрированным способом без неблагоприятных последствий на текущие бизнес операции.
  • Приведение в соответсвие стратегии с уровнями проекта. Эффективная реакция на стратегические инициативы путем интеграции стратегии и проектов.
  • Поддержка менеджмента. Фокус деятельности на задачах бизнес изменений путем представления концепции для высшего исполнительного руководства по управлению процессом изменения.
  • Управление ресурсами. Более эффективный менеджмент ресурсов путем обеспечения механизма для приоритизирования проектов и интеграции проекта.
  • Управление риском. Улучшение качества риск менеджмента.
  • Реализация преимуществ. Помогает достигнуть реальных преимуществ в бизнесе через формальный процесс идентификации, реализации и измерения преимуществ.
  • Бюджетный контроля. Улучшает контроль посредством концепции, согласно которой затраты на внедрение новой инфраструктуры, стандартов и режимов качества можно оправдать, измерить и оценить.
  • Повышенная эффективность исполнения. Уточняет то, как новые операции бизнеса реализуют повышеную эффективность исполнения путем определения желаемых преимуществ и соединения их с приобретением новых рабочих практик.
  • Менеджмент бизнес ситуации. Более эффективный менеджмент бизнес ситуации посредством сопоставления текущего и будущего статуса.
  • Координация и контроль. Более эффективная координация и контроль комплексной совокупности операций путем четкого определения ролей и обязанностей по управлению портфелем проекта
  • Менеджмент перехода. Гладкий переход от текущих к будущим бизнес операциям путем постановки четких обязанностей по подготовке организации к переходу на новые способы работы.
  • Последовательность. Достижение последовательной системы новых или скорректированных правил, стандартов и трудовых практик посредством интегрированного определения, планирования, поставки и обеспечения требуемых изменений.

Ограничения MSP. Недостатки

  • MSP не предписывает процесс и не включает все элементы. Представляет картину более высокого уровня, над процессами и системами в рамках вашей организации.
  • MSP обсуждает только одну программу, хотя в реальности может быть много программ, взаимосвязанных друг с другом.

Предположения модели MSP. Условия

  • Необходимые ресурсы доступны. Т.е.: офис программы не является «театром одного актера».
  • Высшее исполнительное руководство должно согласиться с изменением и активно поддерживать его.

Книга: Managing Successful Programmes (2nd edition), 2004, The Stationary Office - ISBN: 0-11-330917-1 -


MSP Форум
  Quotes on Managing Programmes. Quotations
Hi, do you know of a remarkable, humorous quote by a famous person or a proverb related to managing programmes?
Please enter a reaction to share it for other people to enjoy! Please use this template:
Author Name Year of Birth - Year of Death, ...
     
 

MSP Специальная группа по интересам


Специальная группа по интересам

MSP Образование & Мероприятия


Поиск тренингов, семинаров и мероприятий


Лучшие Лрактики - MSP Премиум

Expert Tips (ENG) - MSP Премиум

Ресурсы - MSP Премиум
 

Новости

MSP программа
     
 

Новости

программа менеджмент
     
 

Видео

MSP программа
     
 

Видео

программа менеджмент
     
 

Презентации

MSP программа
     
 

Презентации

программа менеджмент
     
 

Более

MSP программа
     
 

Более

программа менеджмент
     

Сравните с Managing Successful Programmes (MSP): OPM3 (PMI)  |  Базис компетентности IPMA (ICB)  |  PMBOK  |  PMMM  |  PRINCE2 (CCTA)  |  P-CMM  |  Change Management Iceberg (Айсберг управления изменениями)  |  Appreciative Inquiry (Восприимчивое дознание)  |  Positive Deviance (Позитивное отклонение)  |  Balanced Scorecard (Cбалансированная система показателей эффективности)


Возврат на главную страницу: Изменение и Организация  |  Менеджмент программ и проектов  |  Стратегия


Больше: Методы, Модели и Теории Менеджмента

Special Interest Group Leader

Вы здесь


О 12manage | Реклама | Ссылка на наш сайт | Конфиденциальность | Условия пользования
Авторское право 2016 12manage - Ускоренный путь в топ-менеджеры. V14.1 - Последнее обновление: 1-10-2016. Все права защищены обладателями.

MSP (OGC)

Knowledge Center

   

Managing Successful Programmes. Explanation of MSP of the Office of Government Commerce (OGC). ('99)

Contributed by: Mark Tomlinson

Contents

  1. Summary
  2. Forum
  3. Best Practices
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Resources
  6. Print

MSP process overviewWhat is the MSP method? Description

The MSP method from OGC is a programme management framework for benefits identification and delivery. Programme Management of change deals with achieving the Vision Statement. This is the view of where the organization is going. A Vision Statement describes to the organization's internal and external customers the definition of what to expect from the organization in the future. It describes its service levels "after its transformation" in MSP terminology. The Vision Statement is a statement of the end-goal of all the organization's programmes to the stakeholders.

MSP includes a document referred to as "The Blueprint". This sets out the structure and composition of the changed organization that, after delivery, should demonstrate the capabilities expressed in the Vision Statement. The Blueprint is a detailed description of the organization in terms of its business processes, people, information systems and facilities and its data. It is used to maintain the focus of the program on the delivery of the new capability.

The trigger for the initial step - "Identifying a Programme" is a program mandate which provides the high-level, strategic objectives of the program. From the program mandate, the objectives are developed into the Programme Brief. Formal approval of the program brief is required from the sponsoring group and senior responsible owner before the program proceeds any further.

The Programme Brief (following approval) is the key input to "Defining a Programme". It provides the basis for the development of the Program Definition, the plans, and the strategies for programme governance. This information requires formal approval by the senior responsible owner and the sponsoring group before the program is formally established.

The programme's governance arrangements are established and implemented in "Governing a Programme". The program definition and plans are the basis for "Managing the Portfolio" and "Managing Benefits".

The projects and activities are grouped into tranches. Each tranche delivers a step change in capability, after which the realization of benefits can be assessed. The activities of "Managing the Portfolio" and "Managing Benefits" are repeated for each tranche. The end of each tranche provides a major review point at which the program can be formally assessed in terms of its progress towards achieving the desired outcomes and measurable realization of benefits. Throughout the program, progress monitoring provides continual assessment of crucial questions such as "Are we still on track?", "Is the business case still valid and relevant?", and "Do we need to change anything to realign the program?"

"Closing a Programme" is done when the program is completed - when the blueprint is delivered and the capabilities required to achieve the vision statement are implemented. Following program closure, further assessments may be required to assess and measure the continuing realization of benefits.
 

Origin of MSP. History

Developed by the OGC (formerly CCTA), The Office of Government Commerce (OGC), an independent Office of the UK Treasury reporting to the Chief Secretary to the Treasury. The OGC is responsible for a wide-ranging programme, which focuses on improving the efficiency and effectiveness of central civil government procurement and the wider public sector.

In addition, OGC has an important role in developing and promoting private sector involvement across the public sector.
OGC also has a key role in assisting departments with project and program management. Departmental Centres of Excellence will become central points for embedding project and program management best practice across Government.
 

Usage of the MSP framework. Applications

  • Business change.
  • Connecting of strategy to projects.
  • A structured framework to co-ordinate, communicate, align, manage and control change.

Steps in the MSP method. Process

  1. Identifying a programme. To sponsor the program, to confirm the program mandate, to appoint the senior responsible owner, to produce the program brief, to develop terms of reference for program definition, review, and to approve to proceed.
  2. Defining a programme. To establish the team to define the program, to develop the vision statement, to develop the blueprint, to develop the benefit profiles, to validate the benefits, to identify the stakeholders, to design the project portfolio, and to identify the tranches. And to design the programme's organization structure, to develop the programme's business case, to develop the programme's governance arrangements, to develop the communications plan, to develop the benefits realization plan, to develop the program plan, and to approve to proceed.
  3. Governing a programme. To setting up the program organization, to set up the program office, to support governance requirements, to set up the physical program environment, risk management and issue resolution, HR management, procurement and contract management, program communications, reporting - monitoring - control, information management, end of tranche reviews, and to maintain business as usual.
  4. Managing the portfolio. Project startup, to align projects with benefits realization, to align projects with program objectives, to monitor progress, to manage risks and to resolve issues, project closure, and to manage stakeholders.
  5. Managing benefits. To establish benefits measurement, to refine benefits profiles, to monitor benefits, to manage transition, to support changes to culture and personnel, to support benefit realization, and to measure benefits.
  6. Closing a programme. To confirm program closure, program review, update and finalize program information, to disband program management team and support function, and to inform stakeholders.

Strengths of MSP. Benefits

  • Delivery of change. More effective delivery of changes because they can be planned and implemented in an integrated way ensuring that current business operations are not adversely affected.
  • Alignment between the strategy and project levels. Effective response to strategic initiatives by bridging the gaps between strategy and projects.
  • Management support. Keeps activities focused on the business change objectives by providing a framework for senior management to direct and manage the change process.
  • Resource management. More effective management of resources by providing a mechanism for project prioritization and project integration.
  • Risk management. Better management of risk because the wider context is understood and explicitly acknowledged.
  • Benefits realization. Helps to achieve real business benefits through the formal process of benefit identification, realization, and measurement.
  • Budgetary control. Improves control through a framework within which the costs of introducing new infrastructure, standards, and quality regimes can be justified, measured, and assessed.
  • Improved performance. Clarifies how new business operations will deliver improved performance by defining the desired benefits and linking them to the achievement of new working practices.
  • Management of the business case. More effective management of the business case by building and maintaining a business case that clearly compares current business operations with the more beneficial future business operations.
  • Co-ordination & control. More efficient co-ordination and control of the often complex range of activities by clearly defining roles and responsibilities for managing the project portfolio and realizing the benefits expected from the program
  • Transition management. Smooth transition from current to future business operations through the clear recognition and responsibility for preparing the organization for migration to new ways of working.
  • Consistency. Achieving a consistent system of new or amended policies, standards, and working practices through the integrated definition, planning, delivery, and assurance of the required changes.

Limitations of MSP. Disadvantages

  • MSP does not provide a prescriptive process and does not include all ingredients i.e. it notes that you need a refined business case, but it does not explain how you can create the business case. It sits above the existing processes and systems within your organization.
  • MSP only discusses one program although in reality there may be many programs inter-related to each other.

Assumptions of the MSP model. Conditions

  • That suitable resources are available. I.e.: a programme office is generally not a "one-man band" role.
  • Senior Management have to agree with the change and actively sponsor it.

Book: Managing Successful Programmes (2nd edition), 2004, The Stationary Office - ISBN: 0-11-330917-1 -


MSP Forum
  Quotes on Managing Programmes. Quotations
Hi, do you know of a remarkable, humorous quote by a famous person or a proverb related to managing programmes?
Please enter a reaction to share it for other people to enjoy! Please use this template:
Author Name Year of Birth - Year of Death, ...
     
 

MSP Special Interest Group


Special Interest Group

MSP Education & Events


Find Trainings, Seminars and Events


Best Practices - MSP Premium

Expert Tips - MSP Premium

Resources - MSP Premium

First Introduction to Project Management. Essentials

This presentation provides a good first introduction to project management and how to more efficiently implement and execute projects in your organiza...
Usage (application): Project Management Primer, Project Management 101, Basics of Project Management
 

Project Management of Information Technology Projects

This presentation provides information about project management, thereby especially focusing on a context of information technology. The presentation ...
Usage (application): Project Management, Information Technology, Three Sphere Model
 

Program Communication Management

This presentation is about communication, specifically focusing on communciation during projects. The presentation includes the following sections: Usage (application): Project Communications Plan, Project Management, Project Communication Plan, Project Stakeholder Analysis
 

Introduction to Project Risk Management

Project Management is Risk Management. From maintaining the customer relationship to protecting the critical path. The classic definition of risk is t...
Usage (application): Understanding the Importance of Project Risk Management
 

MSP Diagram

Download and edit this 12manage PowerPoint graphic for limited personal, educational and business use. Republishing in intranets, websites, books, ma...
Usage (application): Managing Successful Programmes
 
 

News

Msp Program
     
 

News

Program Management
     
 

Videos

Msp Program
     
 

Videos

Program Management
     
 

Presentations

Msp Program
     
 

Presentations

Program Management
     
 

More

Msp Program
     
 

More

Program Management
     

Compare with Managing Successful Programmes (MSP): OPM3 (PMI)  |  IPMA Competence Baseline (ICB)  |  PMBOK  |  PMMM  |  PRINCE2 (CCTA)  |  P-CMM  |  Change Management Iceberg  |  Appreciative Inquiry  |  Positive Deviance  |  Balanced Scorecard


Return to Management Hub: Change & Organization  |  Program & Project Management  |  Strategy


More Management Methods, Models and Theory

Special Interest Group Leader

You here


About 12manage | Advertising | Link to us | Privacy | Terms of Service
Copyright 2016 12manage - The Executive Fast Track. V14.1 - Last updated: 1-10-2016. All names tm by their owners.