رفع راس المال

مركز المعرفة

   

الاستحواذ على شركة واستعمال قيمة من اصولها لتمويل عملية الاستحواذ. شرح رفع راس المال.

محتويات

  1. ملخص
  2. المنتدى
  3. أفضل الممارسات
  4. Expert Tips
  5. المراجع
  6. الطباعة

ما هو رفع راس المال؟ الوصف

رفع راس المال طريقة مالية متعلقة بالشركات تحت شركة مطلوبة من قبل شخص أو كيان يستعمل قيمة أصول الشركة لتمويل عملية الاستحواذ. هذا يسمح للطالب لتقليل نفقته من النقد لعمل الشراء. بمعنى أخر رفع راس المال طريقة لإكتساب الشركة، التي فيها عمل يمكن يطلب من شركة سيطرة أخرى أو على الأقل مكسب مصلحة مسيطرة في تلك الشركة. وبصفة خاصة رفع راس المال، للشركة التي تشتري العمل الآخر يقترض كمية هامة من المال للدفع (أغلبية) ثمن الشراء. عادة 70 % أو أكثر من سعر الشراء الكلي.
علاوة على ذلك، الدين الذي يتحمل مضمون مثابل أصول العمل المشتراه . دفعات الفائدة على القرض ستكون مدفوعة بالسيولة النقدية المستقبلية للشركة المكتسبة. تدفع قيمة فائدة القرض من تدفق نقد الشركة المستحوذ عليها.


تاريخ رفع راس المال

أصبح رفع راس المال شائع جدا في الثمانينات، كما نمى أسواق الدين الوطني بسرعة وإنفتح إلى المقترضين الذين سابقا لم يستطيعون أن يحصلون على القروض التى تساوي ملايين الدولارات بسبب المتابعة التى كانت في أغلب الأحيان هدف غير مرغوب. [لبو] أسرع نشاط ، [سترتينغ فروم] أساس من أربعة صفقات ، مع قيمة إجماليّة من $1.7 بليون في 1980.   بلغ رفع راس المال حدوده القصوى فى 1988 و بلغت القيمة الاجمالية 188 بليون دولار   . الأشخاص أو الشركات التي تؤدي مثل هذا "الاستحواذ" تستخدم مقدار صغير جدا فى أغلب الأحيان من مالها الخاص وتستعير الباقى بإصدارات خطرة جدا، لكن بفائدة عالية من سندات مطروحة وهذه السندات، الخطرة، ذات الفائدة العالية ولان لايوجد شئ يدعمها، وليست مفاجأة للبعض أن رفع راس المال في الثمانينات إنتهت بكارثة ، بإفلاس المقترضين.


فوائد رفع راس المال

الفوائد المثالية لطريقة رفع راس المال تتضمن:

  • رأسمال منخفض أو نقد مطلوب لكيان الإكتساب.

  • تعاون بالأرباح. بتوسيع العمليات خارج الصناعة أو العمل الخاص. قارن : التكامل الافقى

  • فعالية الأرباح. بإزالة تأثيرات قيمة/ تحطيم التعدد الزائد.

  • تحسن القيادة والادارة. يدير أحيانا مديرين الشركات ب الطرق التي تحسن سلطتهم (سيطرة وتعويض) على حساب مالكي الشركات، وحملة أسهم، ولفترة طويلة المدى. عمليات الشراء يمكن أن تتخلص منها وتعاقب مثل هؤلاء المديرين . الإهتمام الكبير والدفعات الرئيسية يمكن أن يجبروا الإدارة لتحسين الأداء والعمل بكفاءة. . "هذا الإنضباط بسبب الدين" يمكن أن يجبر الإدارة للتركيز على بعض المبادرات مثل تجريد الأعمال التجارية غير رئيسية، والتقليص أو الإستثمار في الترقيات التقنية التي قد تكون مؤجلة وما عدا ذلك فمرفوض تماما . الملاحظة إسلوب إستعمال خدمة الدين ليست فقط تمول التقنية، لكن أيضا كأداة للإجبار التغيير في السلوك الإداري

  • رفع. بينما تزيد نسبة الدين ، فحصة الأسهم للتمويل المكتسب تنكمش إلى مستوى الاسهم الخاصة بالشركة عن طريق وضع 20-40 % من سعر الشراء الكلي.

حدود رفع راس المال. الأضرار

الناقدون لآلية رفع راس المال أشاروا بأن الشركات المزايدة عصرت سيولة نقدية إضافية بنجاح خارج عمليات الهدف بمصادرة الثروة من الطرف الثالثة. على سبيل المثال الحكومة الإتحادية. الشركات المكتسبة تدفع ضرائب أقل لأن دفعات الفائدة على الدين ضريبة حاسمة بينما دفعات الأرباح إلى حملة الأسهم ليست كذلك . . علاوة على ذلك، إرتباط الخطر الواضح برفع راس المال بسبب الضيق المالي ، وأحداث غير متوقعة مثل الكساد، المقاضاة، أو تغير في البيئة التنظيمية . هذا يمكن أن يسبب: صعوبات في دفع دفعات الفائدة المحددة، تقصير تقني (إنتهاك شروط ميثاق دين) أو تصفية تامة . والإدارة الضعيفة في شركة الهدف، أو اضلال الحوافز بين الإدارة وحملة الأسهم، يمكن أن تشكل تهديدات أيضا للنجاح النهائي لشراء بالدّين


رفع راس المال المنتدى
  Dividend Policy During Leveraged Buy Out
Dear group members, can you provide me with some information about "dividend policies of leverages buy outs" in general?
If you could give me a short hint I would be very thankful....
     
 

رفع راس المال المجموعة ذات الاهتمام المشترك


المجموعة ذات الاهتمام المشترك

رفع راس المال تعلم & احداث


للبحث عن التدريب و المحاضرات و الجديد فى الادارة


أفضل الممارسات - رفع راس المال العضوية المتميزة

Expert Tips - ENG - Leveraged Buy-Out العضوية المتميزة

المراجع - رفع راس المال العضوية المتميزة
 

أخبار

رفع راس المال
     
 

أخبار

رفع تمويل
     
 

فيديو

رفع راس المال
     
 

فيديو

رفع تمويل
     
 

عروض

رفع راس المال
     
 

عروض

رفع تمويل
     
 

ويكيبيديا

رفع راس المال
     
 

ويكيبيديا

رفع تمويل
     

قارن مع: Management Buy-out الشراء الادارى   |  Acquisition Integration Approaches مناهج تكامل الاستحواذ   |  Core Competence Hamel Prahalad لب الكفاءة لهامل بريهلد   |  Outsourcing الاستعانة بمصادر خارجية   |  Parenting Advantage ميزة الاحتواء   |  Growth Phases أطوار النموّ   |  التكامل الافقى   |  الادارة التحولية Turnaround Management


العودة لقائمة الادارة: التمويل و الاستثمار  |  القيادة  |  الاستراتيجية


العديد من مناهج و نماذج و نظريات فى الادارة

Special Interest Group Leader

أنت هنا


حول وان تو مانج | الإعلان | اربط وصلة معنا | الخصوصية | شروط الخدمة
حقوق الطبع والنشر 2016 وان تو مانج -- المسار السريع التنفيذي. الاصدار 14.0 -- آخر تحديث : 27-9-2016 . جميع الاسماء المسجلة تمت من قبل أصحابها.

Leveraged Buy-Out

Knowledge Center

   

Acquiring a company, while using the value of the company's assets to finance its acquisition. Explanation of Leveraged Buy-Out.

Contents

  1. Summary
  2. Forum
  3. Best Practices
  4. Expert Tips
  5. Resources
  6. Print

What is a Leveraged Buy-Out? Description

A Leveraged Buy-out is a corporate finance method under which a company is acquired by a person or entity using the value of the company's assets to finance its acquisition. This allows the acquirer to minimize its outlay of cash in making the purchase. In other words a LBO is a method to acquire a company, by which a business can seek to takeover another company or at least gain a controlling interest in that company. Special for a Leveraged Buy-out is, that the corporation that is buying the other business borrows a significant amount of money to pay for (the majority of) the purchase price. Usually over 70% or more of the total purchase price.
Furthermore, the debt which has been incurred is secured against the assets of the business being purchased. Interest payments on the loan will be paid from the future cash-flow of the acquired company.


History of Leveraged Buy-Out

LBOs became very popular in the 1980s, as public debt markets grew rapidly and opened up to borrowers that would not previously have been able to raise loans worth millions of dollars to pursue what was often an unwilling target. LBO activity accelerated, starting from a basis of four deals, with an aggregate value of $1.7 billion in 1980. LBO activity reached its peak in 1988, when 410 buyouts were completed with an aggregate value of $188 billion. The persons or company performing such a "takeover" often used very little of its own money and borrowed the rest, often by issuing extremely risky, but high interest "junk bonds". These junk bonds, since they were high-risk, paid a high interest rate, because little or nothing backed them up. No surprise some of these LBOs in the 1980s ended disastrous, with the borrowers going bankrupt.


Benefits of Leveraged Buy-Out

Typical advantages of the LBO method include:

  • Low capital or cash requirement for the acquiring entity.

  • Synergy gains. By expanding operations outside own industry or business. Compare: Horizontal Integration

  • Efficiency gains. By eliminating the value-destroying effects of excessive diversification.

  • Improved leadership and management. Sometimes managers run companies in ways that improve their authority (control and compensation) at the expense of the companies' owners, shareholders, and long-term strength. Takeovers can weed out and discipline such managers. Large interest and principal payments can force management to improve performance and operating efficiency. This "discipline of debt" can force management to focus on certain initiatives such as divesting non-core businesses, downsizing, costcutting or investing in technological upgrades that might otherwise be postponed or rejected outright. Note: in this manner, the use of debt serves not just as a financing technique, but also as a tool to force changes in managerial behavior.

  • Leveraging. As the debt ratio increases, the equity portion of the acquisition financing shrinks to a level at which a private equity firm can acquire a company by putting up 20-40% of the total purchase price.

Limitations of the Leveraged Buy-Out. Disadvantages

Critics of the Leveraged Buy-out mechanism indicated that bidding firms successfully squeezed additional cash flow out of the target's operations by expropriating the wealth from third parties. For example the federal government. Acquired companies pay less taxes because interest payments on debt are tax-deductible while dividend payments to shareholders are not. Furthermore, the obvious risk associated with a Leveraged Buy-out is that of financial distress, and unforeseen events such as recession, litigation, or changes in the regulatory environment. These can cause: difficulties in paying scheduled interest payments, technical default (the violation of the terms of a debt covenant) or outright liquidation. Weak management at the target company, or misalignment of incentives between management and shareholders, can also pose threats to the ultimate success of an Leveraged Buy-out.


Leveraged Buy-Out Forum
  Dividend Policy During Leveraged Buy Out
Dear group members, can you provide me with some information about "dividend policies of leverages buy outs" in general?
If you could give me a short hint I would be very thankful....
     
 

Leveraged Buy-Out Special Interest Group


Special Interest Group

Leveraged Buy-Out Education & Events


Find Trainings, Seminars and Events


Best Practices - Leveraged Buy-Out Premium

Expert Tips - Leveraged Buy-Out Premium

Resources - Leveraged Buy-Out Premium

Overview of All Forms of Corporate Restructuring

Presentation that provides a comprehensive overview of the forms of restructuring that companies can use. Four groups are distinguished:
1. Expan...
Usage (application): Restructuring
 

LBO value

Spreadsheet program analyzes the value of equity and the firm in a leveraged buyout, By Aswath Damodaran....
Usage (application): Leveraged Buyout
 
 

News

Leveraged Buy-out
     
 

News

Leveraged Finance
     
 

Videos

Leveraged Buy-out
     
 

Videos

Leveraged Finance
     
 

Presentations

Leveraged Buy-out
     
 

Presentations

Leveraged Finance
     
 

More

Leveraged Buy-out
     
 

More

Leveraged Finance
     

Compare with: Management Buy-out  |  Acquisition Integration Approaches  |  Core Competence  |  Outsourcing  |  Parenting Advantage  |  Growth Phases  |  Horizontal Integration  |  Turnaround Management


Return to Management Hub: Finance & Investing  |  Leadership  |  Strategy


More Management Methods, Models and Theory

Special Interest Group Leader

You here


About 12manage | Advertising | Link to us | Privacy | Terms of Service
Copyright 2016 12manage - The Executive Fast Track. V14.1 - Last updated: 2-12-2016. All names tm by their owners.